[QPKG] pyTivo

This is the best place for community developers to publish their genius work. Your Apps enrich the QNAP Turbo NAS.
kisonay
Getting the hang of things

[QPKG] pyTivo

Post by kisonay »

[Description]
pyTivo is both an HMO and GoBack server. Similar to TiVo Desktop, pyTivo loads many standard video compression codecs and outputs mpeg2 video to the TiVo. However, pyTivo is able to load many more file types than TiVo Desktop. pyTivo is in no way affiliated with TiVo, Inc.

[Disclaimer]
This package is provided as is, it's free and it doesn't include any kind of support, use it at your own risk. I am relatively new at this and just wanted to package up my install so that I can easily reinstall if needed and figured I would share with the community. This package only copies the files required to run pyTivo. It does not install any missing dependencies so please make sure they are all installed beforehand. It is confirmed working on my TS-269L (x86, firmware v3.8.1). Transcoding may not be feasible on some models (ARM) so you will want to make sure that you have your files in mpeg2 (or compatible mp4 if using push.) With my x86 I get around 40fps transcoding on SD files and on 720p files around 18fps.

[Requirements]
Python2.7

[Release information]
V2.0 (2-13-2014)
- new icon
- upgraded pyTivo to the latest lucasnz fork

lucasnz fork improvements:
- togo and video share UI improvements
- Mobile web UI (by ngarcia001)
- ability to specify a temp share on local drive to reduce amount of traffic on network during a file remux
- mpeg-ts togo support. Put ts = on in the server section of pytivo.conf

V1.0 (1-29-2013)
- fixed dependencies (reported that Optware was require when it wasn't)
- stopped pyTivo logging as it could create rather large log files

V.5 (1-26-2013)
- total rework of start and stop script
- removed Optware and procps requirements

V.1b (01-05-2013)
- Initial release (possibly only release)

[Source]
http://pytivo.sourceforge.net/