I have a TS109 Pro II (QNAP1) and a TS119 (QNAP2). QNAP2 is a mirror of QNAP1 as a backup. I have two files on the QNAPs that I want to delete using Windows Explorer on a networked computer. These files are in an otherwise empty directory; I deleted the other files without a problem. On QNAP1, the error message is "You require permission from QNAP1\admin to make changes to this file." On QNAP2, the error message is "You require permission from QNAP2\guest to make changes to this file."
Hundreds of other files and folders don't have this problem; as far as I know these are the only files needing "permission" in the files that are accessible to me in Windows Explorer over my LAN.
It has been over two years since I set these up, and I have forgotten how they were set up. I have tried to find help in the manuals and I am completely lost.
All I want to do is delete these files, and learn what it is that I should have done.
Thanks, Jay O'Brien, Folsom, California, USA