Is there a way to get AMPACHE to work on TS-420?

Post your questions about Web Server usage and Apache + PHP + MySQL/SQLite web applications.
Phantomias
New here

Is there a way to get AMPACHE to work on TS-420?

Post by Phantomias »

Hi everyone,

my new TS-420 is online and I wanted to use the MUSIC STATION. But there is no download für MP3??
So I tried to install the AMPACHE script.
But when I start the installer, I only get a white side.
If I restart the webserver on the TS-420, one step of the installer is shown up. Next step is another white side.

So I activated the error messages in the php.ini. Then I get the error:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to undefined function H tlocale() in /share/MD0_DATA/Web/musik/lib/i18n.php on line 35
When I look at line of the code, I can se this:

Code: Select all

T_setlocale(LC_MESSAGES, $locale);
Bu all these things don't help me because I'm a absolutely newbie!
So is there way to get this script working?

THX for your help!
doktornotor
Ask me anything

Re: Is there a way to get AMPACHE to work on TS-420?

Post by doktornotor »

Eh??? There are about 20 apps for various streaming, playing, DLNA, and whatnot. Why exactly do we need yet another one? :roll: If you want to download something, then use File Station or normal file shares with SMB, AFP, FTP... Sigh.
I'm gone from this forum till QNAP stop wasting volunteers' time. Get help from QNAP helpdesk instead.
Warning: offensive signature and materials damaging QNAP reputation follow:
QNAP's FW security issues
QNAP's hardware compatibility list madness
QNAP's new logo competition
Dear QNAP, kindly fire your clueless incompetent forum "admin" And while at it, don't forget the webmaster!
Phantomias
New here

Post by Phantomias »

Thx for this.
But I want to use this script!
I don't need any of these tools.

I need a webplayer where I can make playlists and download my songs!

Or is there a tool available like MUSIC STATION but with download?
Phantomias
New here