[QPKG] SpotWeb

This is the best place for community developers to publish their genius work. Your Apps enrich the QNAP Turbo NAS.
Post Reply
User avatar
forkless
Experience counts
Posts: 1907
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:52 am
Location: The Netherlands

[QPKG] SpotWeb

Post by forkless »

We moved our development and support to

http://qnap.community
Last edited by forkless on Fri Mar 27, 2015 11:29 am, edited 3 times in total.
ijsbeer
Starting out
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 3:19 am

Re: [QPKG] SpotWeb

Post by ijsbeer »

Thx! Works on my 119p+!

Is it possible to disable auto update the spots every hour? Or change it to once a day?
User avatar
forkless
Experience counts
Posts: 1907
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:52 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [QPKG] SpotWeb

Post by forkless »

edit /etc/init.d/spotweb.sh

Look for the following line

Code: Select all

/bin/echo "5 */1 * * * cd $webpath/spotweb && $PHPloc -c / retrieve.php > $webpath/spotweb/spotupdate_status.txt && cd -" >> /etc/config/crontab
Change to (for checking every 8 hours, 5 minutes past the whole hour)

Code: Select all

/bin/echo "5 */8 * * * cd $webpath/spotweb && $PHPloc -c / retrieve.php > $webpath/spotweb/spotupdate_status.txt && cd -" >> /etc/config/crontab
Or (every 05.15am)

Code: Select all

/bin/echo "15 5 * * * cd $webpath/spotweb && $PHPloc -c / retrieve.php > $webpath/spotweb/spotupdate_status.txt && cd -" >> /etc/config/crontab
Disable/Enable the QPKG in App Centre to activate the change or use

Code: Select all

/etc/init.d/spotweb.sh restart
tikker
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 2:30 am

Re: [QPKG] SpotWeb

Post by tikker »

so far so good on my ts-212
dvoijen
Starting out
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 10:14 pm

Re: [QPKG] SpotWeb

Post by dvoijen »

When running the cron job: 5 */1 * * * cd /share/MD0_DATA/Web/spotweb && /mnt/ext/opt/apache/bin/php -c / retrieve.php > /share/MD0_DATA/Web/spotweb/spotupdate_status.txt && cd -

It is not updating the spots.

This is the error in the txt file:

SpotWeb v0.67.28.31 on PHP v5.3.26 crashed

Fatal error occured retrieving reports:
Permission denied [21] for objectid []



#0 {main}


Waht could it be?
User avatar
forkless
Experience counts
Posts: 1907
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:52 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [QPKG] SpotWeb

Post by forkless »

- Are you upgrading from an existing install?
- Did the system ask you to run upgrade_db.php?

Code: Select all

cd /share/Web/spotweb
/mnt/ext/opt/apache/bin/php -c / upgrade-db.php
After that run

Code: Select all

/mnt/ext/opt/apache/bin/php -c / retrieve.php --force
dvoijen
Starting out
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 10:14 pm

Re: [QPKG] SpotWeb

Post by dvoijen »

Forkless,

No no upgrade, the system did not ask to run upgrade-db.php

I just ran what you asked, i will let you know the outcome.

Thanks so far!!
dvoijen
Starting out
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 10:14 pm

Re: [QPKG] SpotWeb

Post by dvoijen »

Ok, it is finished but crashed again:

SpotWeb v0.67.28.31 on PHP v5.3.26 crashed

Fatal error occured while connecting to the newsserver:
(-1) Error while connecting to server (server did not respond) [response: ""] [response: ""]


#0 /share/MD0_DATA/.qpkg/spotweb/spotweb/lib/services/Nntp/Services_Nntp_Engine.php(120): Services_Nntp_Engine->connect()
#1 /share/MD0_DATA/.qpkg/spotweb/spotweb/lib/services/Nntp/Services_Nntp_Engine.php(77): Services_Nntp_Engine->selectGroup('free.usenet')
#2 /share/MD0_DATA/.qpkg/spotweb/spotweb/lib/services/Nntp/Services_Nntp_Engine.php(149): Services_Nntp_Engine->registerError(Object(NntpException))
#3 /share/MD0_DATA/.qpkg/spotweb/spotweb/lib/services/Retriever/Services_Retriever_Base.php(213): Services_Nntp_Engine->getOverview(8176066, 8181066)
#4 /share/MD0_DATA/.qpkg/spotweb/spotweb/lib/services/Retriever/Services_Retriever_Base.php(319): Services_Retriever_Base->loopTillEnd('7853115', '5000')
#5 /share/MD0_DATA/.qpkg/spotweb/spotweb/retrieve.php(188): Services_Retriever_Base->perform()
#6 {main}
User avatar
forkless
Experience counts
Posts: 1907
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:52 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [QPKG] SpotWeb

Post by forkless »

dvoijen wrote:Ok, it is finished but crashed again:

SpotWeb v0.67.28.31 on PHP v5.3.26 crashed

Fatal error occured while connecting to the newsserver:
(-1) Error while connecting to server (server did not respond) [response: ""] [response: ""]
- Wrong userid/password for your Usenet account?
- Wrong dns name for your USPs server used?
- Wrong port?
- Blocked for shared usage?
- Not paid your USP?
- Not run through the configuration procedure after your installed the QPKG?
ScapSie
Starting out
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 7:02 pm

Re: [QPKG] SpotWeb

Post by ScapSie »

Thx for the effort Forkless! Had to remove the old install of spotweb and remove the old database, but is working fine now!
ScapSie
Starting out
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 7:02 pm

Re: [QPKG] SpotWeb

Post by ScapSie »

Forkless, I'm trying to put the language to Nederlands (Config --> Change Preferences --> Language to use in Spotweb --> Nederlands)
Restarted spotweb (/etc/init.d/spotweb.sh restart)
That doesn't seem to work, langauge is still english, any suggestions?
User avatar
forkless
Experience counts
Posts: 1907
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:52 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [QPKG] SpotWeb

Post by forkless »

Erm, no idea I would have to look on Github or Tweakers.net forum (Mine was set on Dutch as well but still renders the English language/pages)

EDIT: It seems you need to add the nl_NL.UTF8 locale to the system for it to work properly. For a HOWTO on adding a new locale to your QNAP go here: http://wiki.qnap.com/wiki/Country_Locale

FYI: The external blacklist/whitelist site does not serve their lists at the moment. If you get errors on the retrieve.php poller you may need to disable, get external black/whitelist data.
dvoijen
Starting out
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 10:14 pm

Re: [QPKG] SpotWeb

Post by dvoijen »

Forkless,

Somehow it is updating again, no changes made.
It works now thanks...
User avatar
forkless
Experience counts
Posts: 1907
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2009 6:52 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [QPKG] SpotWeb

Post by forkless »

What most likely happened is that you used up all your connections for Sabnzbd/nzbget so no connection were left for the spotweb thread.

If you have 10 connections available only use 9 for your downloading app so 1 is left for spotweb.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
tikker
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 2:30 am

Re: [QPKG] SpotWeb

Post by tikker »

i would like to use this spotweb version as newznab provider for sickbeard and couchpotato...

Any tips? I tried following some howtos but all failed somehow...

i had some crashes on my qnap 212. Have a fresh install now
(and retrieving spots atm)
Last edited by tikker on Mon Nov 04, 2013 3:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
Post Reply

Return to “Community Apps”