Web Admin UI

Don't miss a thing. Post your questions and discussion about other uncategorized NAS features here.

Web Admin UI

Postby shenga » Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:06 pm

Slightly annoying problem as of late...

When trying to access the Web Admin UI on my TS-112 - http://192.168.178.31:8080/cgi-bin/html ... .5.0.0816T, < Browser is Chrome > I get a message "The requested resource was not found on this server"

Strangely enough, everything works perfectly after 2-3 attempts !

This problem only occurred recently and prior to the new firmware being installed.

Any tips much appreciated.
User avatar
shenga
Know my way around
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 7:38 pm
Model: TS-x21

Re: Web Admin UI

Postby onlyalex » Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:19 pm

Try clear the browsers cache
Create an favorite of the nas ip adress
http://192.168.178.31:8080

Do not include anything else after the port :8080
Connect again
Does problem still exist?
Nas1: Qnap TS-809 Pro "3.7.1 Build 0615"
Nas2: Qnap TS-119 "3.5.0 Build0816"
Nas3: Qnap TS-119P+ "3.5.0 Build0816"
Nas4: Qnap TS-212 "3.6.0 Build0210"
Nas5: Qnap TS-259 Pro+"3.5.0 Build 0815"
Nas6: Qnap TS-459 Pro II "3.5.0 Build 0815"
iPad2: 64Gig 3G "iOS 6"
UPS: APC Back-UPS RS 550VA

QNAP Comparison Cart HERE | 1Bay | 2Bay | 4Bay | 5Bay | 6Bay | 8Bay | 1U | 2U |
QNAP Compatibility List HERE | Online User Manual | Tutorials | Frequently Asked Questions |
User avatar
onlyalex
Experience counts
 
Posts: 1462
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 3:16 pm
Location: Gothenburg Sweden
Model: TS-639U

Re: Web Admin UI

Postby shenga » Thu Aug 18, 2011 2:56 pm

Yes, I had cleared the browsers cache and nothing ..........

I did not get the chance to create the favorite as you suggested because in between the time of my post and you replying < which was unbelievably quick :-) >, I noticed it was working fine with FF so I completely re-installed Chrome and that is also now working as it should.

I just didn't think at first it would be a browser issue and was convinced it was on the server side.

Once again onlyalex, appreciate your swift reply.
User avatar
shenga
Know my way around
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 7:38 pm
Model: TS-x21

Re: Web Admin UI

Postby shenga » Thu Aug 18, 2011 3:03 pm

**, spoke too soon.

Its back again.

Tried what you suggested but no luck.

Strange, with FF no problem. Only with Chrome !
User avatar
shenga
Know my way around
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 7:38 pm
Model: TS-x21

Re: Web Admin UI

Postby shenga » Thu Aug 18, 2011 4:19 pm

OK, think I've got it now.

The problem seems to be related to lastPass. As soon as I deleted all references there, works fine.
User avatar
shenga
Know my way around
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 7:38 pm
Model: TS-x21

Re: Web Admin UI

Postby onlyalex » Fri Aug 19, 2011 3:19 pm

What's lastPass ?
Nas1: Qnap TS-809 Pro "3.7.1 Build 0615"
Nas2: Qnap TS-119 "3.5.0 Build0816"
Nas3: Qnap TS-119P+ "3.5.0 Build0816"
Nas4: Qnap TS-212 "3.6.0 Build0210"
Nas5: Qnap TS-259 Pro+"3.5.0 Build 0815"
Nas6: Qnap TS-459 Pro II "3.5.0 Build 0815"
iPad2: 64Gig 3G "iOS 6"
UPS: APC Back-UPS RS 550VA

QNAP Comparison Cart HERE | 1Bay | 2Bay | 4Bay | 5Bay | 6Bay | 8Bay | 1U | 2U |
QNAP Compatibility List HERE | Online User Manual | Tutorials | Frequently Asked Questions |
User avatar
onlyalex
Experience counts
 
Posts: 1462
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 3:16 pm
Location: Gothenburg Sweden
Model: TS-639U

Re: Web Admin UI

Postby shenga » Fri Aug 19, 2011 3:34 pm

An password app.

It seems as soon as the Web UI page loaded, lastpass was trying to autofill user name/password one step too early.
User avatar
shenga
Know my way around
 
Posts: 124
Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 7:38 pm
Model: TS-x21


Return to Miscellaneous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests