4 TB harddisk for TS-112?

Printers, HDDs, USB/eSATA drives, 3rd-party programs
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 87
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 11:59 pm
Model: TS-101/TS-201
Location: Copenhagen

4 TB harddisk for TS-112?

Postby Kos » Fri Nov 30, 2012 3:13 am

...is that possible? And if so: what should I look for... requirements?


Setup: D-link635/Linksys(wifi), Sonos ZP90+ZP120+S5+CR200, iPod Touch & iPad2, Twonky7.0.9(server), MaxtorSS+/Qnap TS-109+112(NAS'es), MediaMonkey 4(media manager)

User avatar
Posts: 36214
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 4:41 pm
Model: TS-x79U
Location: Kloten (Zurich), Switzerland -- Skype: schumaku

Re: 4 TB harddisk for TS-112?

Postby schumaku » Fri Nov 30, 2012 4:13 am

Start with the QNAP NAS HDD Compatibility list - several 4 TB HDD listed already.

Pre-requirements: An out-of-the-box TS-112 might come flashed with older firmware, not able to partition a drive with a capacity exceeding 2 TB. The most simple way: If you have a spare HDD available (max. 2 TB), run a full initial installation with this HDD, and go for v3.7.3 (or the coming-up v3.8.1) firmware. Then your NAS box is ready to play the 4 TB drive. Enjoy!


Return to “Hardware & Software Compatibility”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: WarmHeart and 1 guest