Qnap 469 Pro & HD Station Problems - Green Picture

Don't miss a thing. Post your questions and discussion about other uncategorized NAS features here.

Qnap 469 Pro & HD Station Problems - Green Picture

Postby INU-Anders » Wed Feb 20, 2013 6:45 pm

New member here on the forum and also new NAS user, have no experience at all... so i need some help;-)

I have just bought a Qnap 469pro with 3 MB RAM and enabled HD station but the picture on the TV will turn green or purple!
If I watch the TV while I start the NAS the color appears good but when it started up (finished), the picture is green, not solid green, I see all the menus and I can watch the movie but it´s just a green mess! If I restart the receiver (to which the Qnap is connected via HDMI) everything will be purple instead (everything that should be black turns green or purple)... see the attached pictures.
I've tried with different HDMI cables and I have tried different HDMI inputs on the receiver, but it does not help. All the other stuff (Boxee Box, Bluray) connected to the receiver via HDMI works great.

Anyone know what this could be or what I can try to solve the problem?

I also bought an MCE remote but it dident work at all... I bought it at inet.se, does anyone have one of these http://www.inet.se/files/pdf/6101315_0.pdf and got it to work?
If not, maybe someone can recommend a good remote that works (not IR and it must work on a distance of 8 meters)?
I also have a Logitech Harmony Touch that I think will work but I think need a IR eye or some sort of receiver, does anyone know?

Grateful for all the help I can get!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
INU-Anders
First post
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 6:29 pm
NAS Model: TS-x69 Pro

Re: Qnap 469 Pro & HD Station Problems - Green Picture

Postby ztefmat » Sun Feb 24, 2013 1:15 pm

Hi INU-Anders,

I have the same problem with my 669-PRO (with 1GB RAM extention).

I run the unit into a Denon 3311 and then to an old toshiba projector. When I plug the HDMI cable straight between the projector and the 669 I get the same issue, so it must either be the projector or the 669.

All other sources are ok on the projector, so I figued it must be the 669.

What works for me is to restart the HD station by pressing the copy key on the front for 5 seconds. Sometimes it would come back ok, somethimes it needs two restarts to work.

So you're not alone.
ztefmat
New here
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:47 pm
NAS Model: TS-x69 Pro

Re: Qnap 469 Pro & HD Station Problems - Green Picture

Postby ztefmat » Sun Feb 24, 2013 5:38 pm

...and today restarting HD station didn't work any more. Tried several times, no result.

Restaerting the server and then changing the resolution worked.
ztefmat
New here
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:47 pm
NAS Model: TS-x69 Pro

Re: Qnap 469 Pro & HD Station Problems - Green Picture

Postby LarsN » Mon Mar 04, 2013 11:42 am

I've passed this on to the PM so they can have a look at it.
LarsN
Experience counts
 
Posts: 1537
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 9:29 am
NAS Model: None

Re: Qnap 469 Pro & HD Station Problems - Green Picture

Postby ztefmat » Tue Mar 05, 2013 8:33 am

Thank you QNAPLars.

I have to say it works ok most times.

When it didn't work I've tried some more things: When switching the input of my projector between differend sources the color came back last time.

I still don't have a reliable way to fix the issue but it seems a "re-initialisation" of the connection between the 669-pro and whatever it connects to.
ztefmat
New here
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:47 pm
NAS Model: TS-x69 Pro

Re: Qnap 469 Pro & HD Station Problems - Green Picture

Postby KL643 » Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:00 pm

It sometimes happens to me also. Switch off/on the tv fixes this.

INU-Anders wrote:I also have a Logitech Harmony Touch that I think will work but I think need a IR eye or some sort of receiver, does anyone know?


I bought a cheap MC remote on ebay (+/- 10 US) with a usb IR extension. Works perfectly with my Harmony One remote :)
The solution to the most difficult "problem" is usually very simple.

Qnap support

Before asking questions
User avatar
KL643
Experience counts
 
Posts: 1991
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 9:21 pm
Location: @40000ft
NAS Model: TS-x70

Re: Qnap 469 Pro & HD Station Problems - Green Picture

Postby Perlbo76 » Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:55 pm

KL643 wrote:It sometimes happens to me also. Switch off/on the tv fixes this.

INU-Anders wrote:I also have a Logitech Harmony Touch that I think will work but I think need a IR eye or some sort of receiver, does anyone know?


I bought a cheap MC remote on ebay (+/- 10 US) with a usb IR extension. Works perfectly with my Harmony One remote :)


Can you provide the exact Name of usb ir. I have a harmony to :-)
User avatar
Perlbo76
Know my way around
 
Posts: 107
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 2:05 am
NAS Model: TS-x69 Pro

Re: Qnap 469 Pro & HD Station Problems - Green Picture

Postby KL643 » Tue Mar 05, 2013 10:51 pm

I've sent you PM
The solution to the most difficult "problem" is usually very simple.

Qnap support

Before asking questions
User avatar
KL643
Experience counts
 
Posts: 1991
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2007 9:21 pm
Location: @40000ft
NAS Model: TS-x70

Re: Qnap 469 Pro & HD Station Problems - Green Picture

Postby ztefmat » Thu Mar 21, 2013 7:39 am

New test results: I couldn't get it to work anymore at all. In the end I deleted all HD Station modules and re-installed them.

Switched it back on: All good. Happy.

Some hours later i switched my Denon 3311 to "pure direct" and it's back to pink. Aaaaaaaaaah!!!!!

Switched "pure direct" off, it's normal again. Left it at that and works to date. :)
ztefmat
New here
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:47 pm
NAS Model: TS-x69 Pro

Re: Qnap 469 Pro & HD Station Problems - Green Picture

Postby 123rolle » Tue May 14, 2013 1:28 am

Was there ever any working solutions to this. I am having the same problem with panasonic pt-ax200e.
123rolle
New here
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 5:26 am
NAS Model: SS-439 Pro

Re: Qnap 469 Pro & HD Station Problems - Green Picture

Postby ztefmat » Tue May 14, 2013 5:58 am

Not for me. I upgraded to the last firmware (TS-669Pro also on my receiver Denon 3311) but I still get it from time to time. Switching the input on the projector or switching from "pure direct" to normal or vice versa on the receiver solves the problems 90% of the time.
ztefmat
New here
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2013 12:47 pm
NAS Model: TS-x69 Pro

Re: Qnap 469 Pro & HD Station Problems - Green Picture

Postby maharajg » Sat Aug 10, 2013 1:28 am

Perlbo76 wrote:
KL643 wrote:It sometimes happens to me also. Switch off/on the tv fixes this.

INU-Anders wrote:I also have a Logitech Harmony Touch that I think will work but I think need a IR eye or some sort of receiver, does anyone know?


I bought a cheap MC remote on ebay (+/- 10 US) with a usb IR extension. Works perfectly with my Harmony One remote :)


Can you provide the exact Name of usb ir. I have a harmony to :-)


Hi Perlbo76

Could you please share the USB IR, I have a logitech harmony too.

Thanks
Srini
maharajg
First post
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 10:43 pm
NAS Model: TS-259 Pro


Return to Miscellaneous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests