Can't access TS-451 Explorer or Web

Discussion on setting up QNAP NAS products.
jambos
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 5:18 pm

Can't access TS-451 Explorer or Web

Postby jambos » Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:25 pm

Hi,

Sorry if this is in the wrong section, mods please move if so.

Have been on vacation for 2 months and have come back to my Qnap being unaccessable. Through explorer/network folder i just get the "Windows cannot access \\[nasname]" error message.

Trying the ip address (192.168.0.2) in the browser just gives me a "This site can't be reached (192.168.0.2 refused to connect)" error.

I have installed QFinder and it has detected the NAS but with no access.

Image

I have windows 10 installed recently too but not sure if that has anything to do with it. Any help much appreciated.

Thanks,
Dean

CylonCenturion

Re: Can't access TS-451 Explorer or Web

Postby CylonCenturion » Fri Feb 17, 2017 7:05 pm

jambos wrote:Hi,

Sorry if this is in the wrong section, mods please move if so.

Have been on vacation for 2 months and have come back to my Qnap being unaccessable. Through explorer/network folder i just get the "Windows cannot access \\[nasname]" error message.

Trying the ip address (192.168.0.2) in the browser just gives me a "This site can't be reached (192.168.0.2 refused to connect)" error.

I have installed QFinder and it has detected the NAS but with no access.

Image

I have windows 10 installed recently too but not sure if that has anything to do with it. Any help much appreciated.

Thanks,
Dean


You need to answer this.
Screenshots are welcome as well.

jambos
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 5:18 pm

Re: Can't access TS-451 Explorer or Web

Postby jambos » Fri Feb 17, 2017 7:20 pm

1. O/S: Win10 Pro 64Bit
2. Qnap TS-451
3. 4.2.0 (20160130)
4. Connected directly to router/modem

6. I have 3x WD 6TB (wdc wd60efrx-68mymn1) HDD Connected. Its formatted in RAID but can't remember which number.

Image

CylonCenturion

Re: Can't access TS-451 Explorer or Web

Postby CylonCenturion » Sun Feb 19, 2017 7:37 pm

jambos wrote:1. O/S: Win10 Pro 64Bit
2. Qnap TS-451
3. 4.2.0 (20160130)
4. Connected directly to router/modem

6. I have 3x WD 6TB (wdc wd60efrx-68mymn1) HDD Connected. Its formatted in RAID but can't remember which number.

Image


can you reboot the modem/router?

jambos
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 5:18 pm

Re: Can't access TS-451 Explorer or Web

Postby jambos » Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:56 pm

CylonCenturion wrote:
jambos wrote:1. O/S: Win10 Pro 64Bit
2. Qnap TS-451
3. 4.2.0 (20160130)
4. Connected directly to router/modem

6. I have 3x WD 6TB (wdc wd60efrx-68mymn1) HDD Connected. Its formatted in RAID but can't remember which number.

Image


can you reboot the modem/router?


I have logged into the modem and done a reboot yes, but no difference.

jambos
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 5:18 pm

Re: Can't access TS-451 Explorer or Web

Postby jambos » Wed Feb 22, 2017 11:26 pm

Anybody have any ideas? I have reset the router and also reset the qnap, still can't access the settings through Qfinder by using username and password admin admin, qfinder finds the nas but doesnt list any direct link IP.

jambos
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2016 5:18 pm

Re: Can't access TS-451 Explorer or Web

Postby jambos » Thu Feb 23, 2017 4:12 pm

Few other things, i connected the NAS to a different computer directly by ethernet and still can't access the filesystem, when i then do a troubleshoot it gives problem found "The remote device or resource won't accept the connection"

Also, when i turn the NAS on i get a beep straight away, then about 3 mins later another beep.


Return to “Turbo Station Installation & Setup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests