license store broken

Discussion on setting up QNAP NAS products.
R1200RS
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 3:33 pm

Re: license store broken

Post by R1200RS » Sat Jun 02, 2018 10:17 pm

I've just bought the exFAT license from the new store (as I'm on 4.3.4.0597 that's where I thought I should go) . Guess what, it won't install due to an "unexpected error".

The Qnap log says that it didn't install because it has already been installed on another device, but I definitely only have 1 Qnap box :roll:

I have submitted a ticket.
Last edited by R1200RS on Sun Jun 03, 2018 7:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

NickU
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 7:20 pm

Re: license store broken

Post by NickU » Sun Jun 03, 2018 5:14 am

think they might have broken it with the latest firmware update - ExFAT has been working fine for me for months, just done a firmware update this afternoon (it was whinging there was a new firmware and had been throwing errors on the cloudlink since the previous firmware!) and now it won't let me recover or add the ExFAT license :( License shows in the license store, shows up to be added, but just throws an error whatever I do :( - raised a ticket with QNAP, but nothing back from them yet :(

R1200RS
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 3:33 pm

Re: license store broken

Post by R1200RS » Mon Jun 04, 2018 11:43 pm

Support gave me a link to update the license centre, did that and it's working now.

NickU
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 7:20 pm

Re: license store broken

Post by NickU » Mon Jun 11, 2018 7:07 am

like R1200RS, support sent me a link to a new version of the license centre app which fixed the problem. Now if they could just fix the issue of the continual random reboots that started with the last two firmware updates....

User avatar
Moogle Stiltzkin
Ask me anything
Posts: 9079
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:21 am
Location: Around the world....
Contact:

Re: license store broken

Post by Moogle Stiltzkin » Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:33 am

R1200RS wrote:Support gave me a link to update the license centre, did that and it's working now.


what is your license center version? because mine isn't working :(
NAS
[Main Server] QNAP TS-877 w. 4tb [ 3x HGST Deskstar NAS (HDN724040ALE640) & 1x WD RED NAS ] EXT4 Raid5 & 2 x m.2 SATA Samsung 850 Evo raid1 +16gb ddr4 Crucial+ QWA-AC2600 wireless+QXP PCIE
[Backup] QNAP TS-653A w. 5x 2TB Samsung F3 (HD203WI) EXT4 Raid5
[Backup] QNAP TL-D400S 2x 4TB WD Red Nas (WD40EFRX) single disks.
[^] QNAP TS-659 Pro II
[^] QNAP TS-509 Pro w. 4x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-228
[^] QNAP TS-128
[Mobile NAS] TBS-453DX w. 2x Crucial MX500 500gb EXT4 raid1

Network
Asus AC68U Router|100dl/50ul MBPS FTTH Internet | Win10, WC PC-Intel i7 920 Ivy bridge desktop (1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro SSD + 1x 4tb HGST Ultrastar 7K4000)


Guides & articles
[Review] Moogle's QNAP experience
[Review] Moogle's TS-877 review
https://www.patreon.com/mooglestiltzkin

Post Reply

Return to “Turbo Station Installation & Setup”