Brand New TVS-x82T!

Interested in our products? Post your questions here. Let us answer before you buy.
michalspl2000
Starting out
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2015 5:35 pm

Re: Brand New TVS-x82T!

Post by michalspl2000 » Tue Dec 14, 2021 2:55 am

Hi, anyone try EK-AIO Basic 240 should fit ;) ?

CiASpook
Know my way around
Posts: 230
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 7:07 am

Re: Brand New TVS-x82T!

Post by CiASpook » Wed Dec 15, 2021 6:17 pm

michalspl2000 wrote:
Tue Dec 14, 2021 2:55 am
Hi, anyone try EK-AIO Basic 240 should fit ;) ?
No, but looks interesting. Please try it :)
Production: QNAP TVS-1282T3-i7-64G, 8x Seagate Ironwolf Pro 16TB, 2x Samsung 860EVO 2TB M.2, Corsair H5 SF watercooling, Corsair SF450W PSU and Noctua NF-8A PWM 80mm fans
Backup: QNAP TV-1677X-16G, 12x Seagate Ironwolf Pro 16TB
Problems: QNAP TVS-872XT-i7-64G, 8x Seagate Ironwolf Pro 16TB, 2x Samsung 970EVO Plus 2TB, Noctua fans

netaddict
Starting out
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:55 am

Re: Brand New TVS-x82T!

Post by netaddict » Tue Jan 11, 2022 2:16 am

I'm also interested in the Noctua NH-L9x65, can someone please share what screws are needed to utilize the onboard bracket? Thanks in advance.

tim@onozcafe.com wrote:
Wed Nov 10, 2021 5:58 am
The socket you are wanting is LGA1151, which the cooler you have purchased will accommodate.

Not sure why the cooler wouldn't mount, but I have never removed the original backing plate from the main board, so would recommend against doing that.

The Noctua cooler should have the appropriate brackets for mounting on LGA1151, so if it doesn't go back to your supplier.

Good luck.
[/quote]


Thanks for the replay. The standoff screws have different threads on the front & back 1 side fits but not the reverse side, and the side that does fit is the side needed for the noctua bracket :x .

The socket info should help.

Thanks
Tim N
[/quote]

User avatar
whoisnader
Know my way around
Posts: 181
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: Brand New TVS-x82T!

Post by whoisnader » Tue Jan 11, 2022 12:12 pm

Hey there,

After so many years of enjoying my tvs-682, I decided to upgrade the CPU from a 6100T, to a 6700T.

However, when I installed it, the system would not POST. I thought I might have damaged the motherboard and so restored the original CPU to make sure. It worked and successfully completed a POST.

I thought perhaps I just didn’t insert the CPU properly on the upgrade and so, once again, inserted the 6700t but once again, would not POST. Restored the 6100T and it worked.

Anyone else experience this or might know what happened?

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”