QuFirewall clogged up!

Discussion about various official QPKG software applications. Login required to view the contents.
plutocratic
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2020 7:02 pm

QuFirewall clogged up!

Post by plutocratic » Thu Feb 25, 2021 8:41 pm

Hello. Yesterday afternoon, my TS-431 invited me to update the QuFirewall module to version 1.2.0. Everything happened as normal. But since the update, any attempt to open the QuFirewall interface results in a ‘loading’ flag with a working spinner that never goes away –
QuFirewall loading.jpg
No part of the QuFirewall interface is accessible other than the top right close/maximize/minimize buttons. The firewall seems fully operational as it stands but no changes can be made. I have been through a reboot or two but there does appear to be a bug in the front end of this module.

Suggestions please.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

DDGNY
Starting out
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2016 2:22 am

Re: QuFirewall clogged up!

Post by DDGNY » Thu Feb 25, 2021 11:03 pm

Exact same thing happening here on ts-251+. The vague Fixes mentioned in the Release Notes aren't that helpful either:
QuFirewall v1.2.0
( 2021/02/24 )
[New Features]
- Added support for IPv6 standard.
- Supports GeoIP database updates to improve geolocation accuracy.
- Added online tutorial to the QNAP Support page.

[Fixed Issues]
- Modified user interface strings to improve usability.
- Fixed some minor issues.
QNAP TS-251+ 8GB
(2) HDD 6TB WD Red RAID1
QNAP TR-004
(4) HDD various sizes JBOD

plutocratic
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2020 7:02 pm

Re: QuFirewall clogged up!

Post by plutocratic » Thu Feb 25, 2021 11:47 pm

OK thanks. The fact that someone else reports an identical issue means that it's probably a simple bug that should not have escaped the software factory.

Doesn't someone test these things before release? As far as your list of "fixes" goes, this seems to be a new issue that arrived with 1.2.0 that they released yesterday. The previous version was fine.

jekyll36
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2020 4:42 pm

Re: QuFirewall clogged up!

Post by jekyll36 » Fri Feb 26, 2021 2:18 am

Same on my TS-253D, v1 was fine only started happening after upgrade to v1.2.0. Tried restarting, then uninstall / reinstall but issue persists.

plutocratic
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2020 7:02 pm

Re: QuFirewall clogged up!

Post by plutocratic » Fri Feb 26, 2021 3:01 am

Should this be reported through some official route for bugs, or will it be picked-up from here?

jekyll36
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2020 4:42 pm

Re: QuFirewall clogged up!

Post by jekyll36 » Fri Feb 26, 2021 4:00 am

Support ticket created.

User avatar
Moogle Stiltzkin
Ask me anything
Posts: 9836
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2008 12:21 am
Location: Around the world....
Contact:

Re: QuFirewall clogged up!

Post by Moogle Stiltzkin » Fri Feb 26, 2021 4:11 am

same here. loading but never quite finishes loading ever...

i tried a few things, close, open new browser. close appcenter, reopen.

but still the same :X not sure whats going on.
NAS
[Main Server] QNAP TS-877 w. 4tb [ 3x HGST Deskstar NAS & 1x WD RED NAS ] EXT4 Raid5 & 2 x m.2 SATA Samsung 850 Evo raid1 +16gb ddr4 Crucial+ QWA-AC2600 wireless+QXP PCIE
[Backup] QNAP TS-653A w. 5x 2TB Samsung F3 (HD203WI) EXT4 Raid5
[Backup] QNAP TL-D400S 2x 4TB WD Red Nas (WD40EFRX) 2x 4TB Seagate Ironwolf, Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-659 Pro II
[^] QNAP TS-509 Pro w. 4x 1TB WD RE3 (WD1002FBYS) EXT4 Raid5
[^] QNAP TS-253D
[^] QNAP TS-228
[Mobile NAS] TBS-453DX w. 2x Crucial MX500 500gb EXT4 raid1

Network
Qotom Pfsense|100dl/50ul MBPS FTTH Internet | Win10, WC PC-Intel i7 920 Ivy bridge desktop (1x 512gb Samsung 850 Pro SSD + 1x 4tb HGST Ultrastar 7K4000)


Guides & articles
[Review] Moogle's QNAP experience
[Review] Moogle's TS-877 review
https://www.patreon.com/mooglestiltzkin

lt424
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 12:09 pm

Re: QuFirewall clogged up!

Post by lt424 » Fri Feb 26, 2021 9:11 am

Same here, TS-251+

Jazz59
Starting out
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:55 pm

Re: QuFirewall clogged up!

Post by Jazz59 » Fri Feb 26, 2021 10:04 am

Works great here on my TVS-472XT. Brings iPV6 and GeoIP management as a novelty.
Qnap TVS-472XT 32GB | NIC QXG-10G2SF-CX4 | 3 HDD Seagate 6TB | 2 SSD NVMe Samsung 970 Evo 1TB | Drive QDA-A2MAR | 2 SSD Samsung 860 Evo 500GB

OnlineUser
New here
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 8:56 am

Re: QuFirewall clogged up!

Post by OnlineUser » Sat Feb 27, 2021 9:19 am

Same issue. removed app. reinstalled app. tried basic instead of local. nothing fixes the qufirewall stuck loading bug.
HELP!!

User avatar
Don
Guru
Posts: 12092
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 4:56 am
Location: Long Island, New York

Re: QuFirewall clogged up!

Post by Don » Sat Feb 27, 2021 11:49 am

OnlineUser wrote:
Sat Feb 27, 2021 9:19 am
Same issue. removed app. reinstalled app. tried basic instead of local. nothing fixes the qufirewall stuck loading bug.
HELP!!
Open a ticket with QNAP.
Read the Online Manuals and use the forum search feature before posting.

Use RAID with external backups. RAID will protect you from disk failure, keep your system running, and data accessible while the disk is replaced and the RAID rebuilt. Backups will allow you to recover data that is lost or corrupted, or from system failure. One does not replace the other.

Submit bugs and feature requests to QNAP via their Helpdesk app.

NAS: TVS-882BR | F/W: 4.5.2.1566 | 40GB | 2 x 1TB M.2 SATA RAID 1 (System/VMs) | 3 x 1TB M.2 NMVe QM2-4P-384A RAID 5 (cache) | 5 x 14TB Exos HDD RAID 6 (Data) | 1 x Blu-ray
NAS: TVS-663 | F/W: 4.5.3.1652 | 16GB | 2 x M.2 NMVe QM2-2P RAID 1 (cache) | 4 x 4TB RAID 5
Apps: Boinc, DNSMasq, PLEX, iDrive, QVPN, QLMS, MP3fs, HBS3, Entware, DLstation, VS, +

banimeuk5
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 7:01 am

Re: QuFirewall clogged up!

Post by banimeuk5 » Tue Mar 02, 2021 6:02 am

I had the same thing; turned off uBlock Origin extension on my Firefox browser, and the issue disappeared. Got anything blocking your end?

OnlineUser
New here
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 8:56 am

Re: QuFirewall clogged up!

Post by OnlineUser » Tue Mar 02, 2021 7:25 am

@banimeuk5 - Yes! That solved the problem except I wasn't using a plug in, I merely use Brave (Chrome) browser and
it has auto blocked a 'tracker cookie' causing the loading bug.
:shock:

jekyll36
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2020 4:42 pm

Re: QuFirewall clogged up!

Post by jekyll36 » Tue Mar 02, 2021 7:46 am

Disabling uBlock Origin worked for me too - thanks.

plutocratic
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2020 7:02 pm

Re: QuFirewall clogged up!

Post by plutocratic » Tue Mar 02, 2021 9:31 pm

Excellent spot, well done.

UBlock Origin is so smooth that one easily forgets it is running.

Post Reply

Return to “Official Apps”