Where is RTRR backup ?

Backup, Restore, Netbak Replicator, Cloud Storage Services
Post Reply
huginson
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:07 am

Where is RTRR backup ?

Post by huginson » Fri Oct 18, 2019 10:14 am

Model TS-1685
FWVersion: 4.3.6.0993 build 20190704

I have been trying to find RTRR backup on my TS-1685. I have done it before between 2 older models, however
i cannot seem to find backup station on the TS-1685.

Has it been removed for this Model ?

Any recommendations for backup if RTRR it is not available ?

P3R
Guru
Posts: 11100
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 1:39 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden (UTC+01:00)

Re: Where is RTRR backup ?

Post by P3R » Fri Oct 18, 2019 2:11 pm

Goto AppCenter and download Hybrid Backup Sync, that's the replacement for Backup Station and RTRR is a supported and recommended protocol.
RAID have never ever been a replacement for backups. Without backups on a different system (preferably placed at another site), you will eventually lose data!

A non-RAID configuration (including RAID 0, which isn't really RAID) with a backup on a separate media protects your data far better than any RAID-volume without backup.

All data storage consists of both the primary storage and the backups. It's your money and your data, spend the storage budget wisely or pay with your data!

huginson
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:07 am

Re: Where is RTRR backup ?

Post by huginson » Fri Oct 18, 2019 6:35 pm

ah thank you very much :-)

Post Reply

Return to “Backup & Restore”