Page 2 of 2

Re: HBS 3.0.200529 Hybrid Backup Sync: Auto-backup does not work

Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2020 6:47 am
by Sneeze1066
This is causing me major headaches too. Have 10 QNAP's at various locations used for headless cloud backup. Right now, it's simply unworkable having to manually start backups for users 50-60 times a day and I'm looking into replacing all units with something else.

The software defect was acknowledged by QNAP and an ETA of 11th July for the fix release. I can only assume they have more defects that need fixing which has pushed out the delivery date. There are clearly issues with their testing processes if such a basic yet critical function could be broken and was not discovered pre-release. Unfortunately it's too late for our organisation now and we're forced to find another product.

Re: HBS 3.0.200529 Hybrid Backup Sync: Auto-backup does not work

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 2:35 pm
by iamgigabyte
Sneeze1066 wrote:
Tue Jun 23, 2020 11:02 am
I've had a response to my support ticket advising that the issue has been identified and a new release of HBS3 will be available shortly to fix it.
I just heard from a QNAP support agent July 20:

"According to our HQ, there was a bug on HBS3 that causing the issue. It's a known issue that has been fixed on Hybrid Backup Sync V3.0.200619, Please help update your HBS3 to latest version"

Unfortunately I don't see this update available yet. I asked the agent when it will be released and was told there is no ETA. :cry:

Re: HBS 3.0.200529 Hybrid Backup Sync: Auto-backup does not work

Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 11:30 pm
by haumichblau
Hello,

with the update today the Auto-Backup-Feature is working again.



Best regards,
Christian

Re: HBS 3.0.200529 Hybrid Backup Sync: Auto-backup does not work

Posted: Sun Aug 02, 2020 12:05 am
by michaelfaith
Can confirm. Tried it this morning after the update. Worked like a charm. Noice

Re: HBS 3.0.200529 Hybrid Backup Sync: Auto-backup does not work

Posted: Wed Aug 05, 2020 2:20 am
by iamgigabyte
Happy to report that the update also resolved the problem for me. Backups now start automatically when the external drive is connected :)