Hyper Data Protector [beta] - can't create repository

Backup, Restore, Netbak Replicator, Cloud Storage Services
Post Reply
gregoryxx
Starting out
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 6:13 pm

Hyper Data Protector [beta] - can't create repository

Post by gregoryxx » Tue Jun 30, 2020 1:36 am

Wondering if anyone else has had this problem and/or found a work-around.

When I try to add a backup repository, it stalls on Loading and never does anything else.

1.0.2_B7 currently - but same issue on previous versions as well.

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 19110
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: Hyper Data Protector [beta] - can't create repository

Post by dolbyman » Tue Jun 30, 2020 1:40 am

not that it would attract any attention from qnap.. but there is a general issue thread already

viewtopic.php?f=15&t=154048&p=756910

gregoryxx
Starting out
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 6:13 pm

Re: Hyper Data Protector [beta] - can't create repository

Post by gregoryxx » Fri Jul 03, 2020 9:23 am

Ugh. Yeah... thanks. 😒

Post Reply

Return to “Backup & Restore”