DL Station not working properly using proxy

Post your questions about BT download, FTP download, HTTP download, or QGet download software here.
tyreexhaust
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 4:07 pm

DL Station not working properly using proxy

Postby tyreexhaust » Wed Nov 08, 2017 1:20 am

Magnet links are forever "downloading metadata" unless I turn SOCKS5 off.

As soon as it starts downloading, I turn SOCKS5 back on and it works as normal!

Absolute pain in the arse!

This is since the latest updates. Although the previous version was no bed of roses (I had to turn DL station off then on again to get the ball rolling).

dolbyman
Ask me anything
Posts: 6613
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: DL Station not working properly using proxy

Postby dolbyman » Wed Nov 08, 2017 2:11 am

report it to QNAP via ticket .. otherwise it will not get fixed

jason369
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 11:04 am

Re: DL Station not working properly using proxy

Postby jason369 » Wed Nov 08, 2017 8:18 am

I have same issue. i hope it gets fixed soon

dolbyman
Ask me anything
Posts: 6613
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: DL Station not working properly using proxy

Postby dolbyman » Wed Nov 08, 2017 8:39 am

did you report it ?

otaku
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 1:28 am

Re: DL Station not working properly using proxy

Postby otaku » Thu Nov 09, 2017 4:27 am

I'm also having the same issue

User avatar
Don
Guru
Posts: 10033
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 4:56 am
Location: Long Island, New York
Contact:

Re: DL Station not working properly using proxy

Postby Don » Thu Nov 09, 2017 7:45 am

otaku wrote:I'm also having the same issue

Did you report it?
Read the Online Manuals and use the forum search feature (upper right hand corner) before posting.

It is a recommended to use RAID and have external backups. RAID will protect you from disk failure, keep your system running, and data accessible while the disk is replaced and the RAID rebuilt. Backups will allow you to recover data that is lost or corrupted, or from catastrophic system failure. One does not replace the other.

Bugs and feature requests need to be submitted to QNAP via their Helpdesk or Helpdesk app.

NAS: TVS-882BR | F/W: 4.3.3.0378 | 40GB | 2 x M.2 SATA RAID 1 (System) | 2 x M.2 NMVe RAID 1 (Cache) | 3 x 4TB HDD RAID 5 (Data) | 1 x Blu-ray
NAS: TVS-663 | F/W: 4.3.4.0387 | 16GB | 2 x M.2 NMVe QM2 RAID 1 (Cache) | 3 x 4TB RAID 5
N/W: Netgear NightHawk R7800 router | SMC gigabit switch

Mike61704
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:38 am

Re: DL Station not working properly using proxy

Postby Mike61704 » Fri Nov 10, 2017 10:34 pm

Also having an issue and submitted a ticket. Hope it gets fixed soon

wiseknight
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2015 1:21 am

Re: DL Station not working properly using proxy

Postby wiseknight » Mon Nov 13, 2017 4:15 am

Same issue - every time they come up with an update Qnap screws up the DL socks5 - I'll be careful not to download any updates anymore

User avatar
Don
Guru
Posts: 10033
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 4:56 am
Location: Long Island, New York
Contact:

Re: DL Station not working properly using proxy

Postby Don » Mon Nov 13, 2017 6:43 am

wiseknight wrote:Same issue - every time they come up with an update Qnap screws up the DL socks5 - I'll be careful not to download any updates anymore

Did you open a ticket?
Read the Online Manuals and use the forum search feature (upper right hand corner) before posting.

It is a recommended to use RAID and have external backups. RAID will protect you from disk failure, keep your system running, and data accessible while the disk is replaced and the RAID rebuilt. Backups will allow you to recover data that is lost or corrupted, or from catastrophic system failure. One does not replace the other.

Bugs and feature requests need to be submitted to QNAP via their Helpdesk or Helpdesk app.

NAS: TVS-882BR | F/W: 4.3.3.0378 | 40GB | 2 x M.2 SATA RAID 1 (System) | 2 x M.2 NMVe RAID 1 (Cache) | 3 x 4TB HDD RAID 5 (Data) | 1 x Blu-ray
NAS: TVS-663 | F/W: 4.3.4.0387 | 16GB | 2 x M.2 NMVe QM2 RAID 1 (Cache) | 3 x 4TB RAID 5
N/W: Netgear NightHawk R7800 router | SMC gigabit switch

ninjustin
Starting out
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 8:37 pm

Re: DL Station not working properly using proxy

Postby ninjustin » Tue Nov 14, 2017 6:55 am

Are you sure it is not QVPN instead of Download Station? QVPN seems to not fully connect anymore on my system.

Edit: The issue must be with Download Station. Two Separate issues that occurred at the same time. QVPN is working for me fine now. Just had to reset my profile. DL Station still nothing.
Last edited by ninjustin on Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

jhand00
Starting out
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 3:42 am

Re: DL Station not working properly using proxy

Postby jhand00 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 4:07 am

Proxy not working for me either.

jhand00
Starting out
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 3:42 am

Re: DL Station not working properly using proxy

Postby jhand00 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 4:16 am

I just submitted a ticket.

tyreexhaust
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 4:07 pm

Re: DL Station not working properly using proxy

Postby tyreexhaust » Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:06 pm

Tech support has been looking at it for since yesterday, been doing a couple of tests and sending screenshots back and forth. Fingers crossed.

ninjustin
Starting out
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 8:37 pm

Re: DL Station not working properly using proxy

Postby ninjustin » Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:03 am

Some how some old Socks settings got turned on in DL Station after the latest update. Once I turned them off everything seemed to work through my VPN Client

tyreexhaust
New here
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 4:07 pm

Re: DL Station not working properly using proxy

Postby tyreexhaust » Thu Nov 16, 2017 4:37 pm

The issue has been escalated to the dev team


Return to “Download Station and QGet”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests