Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post your questions about BT download, FTP download, HTTP download, or QGet download software here.
Locked
User avatar
schumaku
Guru
Posts: 43672
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 4:41 pm
Location: Kloten (Zurich), Switzerland -- Skype: schumaku
Contact:

Re: Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post by schumaku » Sun Jun 12, 2011 5:12 am

ordo wrote:I agree. Download Station is completely useless now.

Complete useless comment, too. Your Ffileserve might have worked before, but it was not supported in the old DS and still is not supported in DSv2 - so the advice might be useful for this specific hoster.

hummel
Starting out
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post by hummel » Sun Jun 12, 2011 5:21 am

if I try ipkg it wrote "ipkg command not found"?

hummel
Starting out
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post by hummel » Mon Jun 13, 2011 5:56 am

Hello,

so I tried to reset NAS to factory default, clear all hdds and nothing happend. Still 2-4 kb/s downloading :(((

so through wget in ssl no problem, through web download station or qGet 2-4kb/s :(

hummel
Starting out
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post by hummel » Mon Jun 13, 2011 6:03 am

I found interesting thing, after RESET the NAS when the nas cleared all data from HDD, I have still rapidshare and hotfile accounts saved in download stations. So the reset didnt affect the download station :(
strange ...

hummel
Starting out
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post by hummel » Mon Jun 13, 2011 6:12 am

Is there any way to some hard reset, when all data are cleared? I found that logs are still there even the Reset :(

User avatar
schumaku
Guru
Posts: 43672
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 4:41 pm
Location: Kloten (Zurich), Switzerland -- Skype: schumaku
Contact:

Re: Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post by schumaku » Mon Jun 13, 2011 11:58 pm

Erase all disks, and restart the NAS installation from scratch.

hummel
Starting out
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post by hummel » Wed Jun 15, 2011 4:02 pm

But how? Disks are empty now after Restoring to default :(

hummel
Starting out
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post by hummel » Wed Jun 15, 2011 4:13 pm

I found, that I have to remove hdds, start the NAS and there should be some wizard. It is what you mean? I will try it, and let you know what happend. Because the hdds are cleared now it is time for experimenting :))

hummel
Starting out
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post by hummel » Fri Jun 17, 2011 4:45 pm

I have solved the download issue.

For all who has problem with HTTP/FTP download station, there is way how to solve. Shut down nas, remove the hdds, start the nas and then connect to admin through pc and follow instructions. After that, the NAS is like new and download station is fully functional. Now I am again downloading about 1,8Mb/s.

Attention: All data will be cleared! Make backup of hdds!

ordo
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 4:01 am

Re: Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post by ordo » Fri Jun 17, 2011 5:06 pm

That is really encouraging! That must also mean, that it should be possible to fix without trashing and setting up your NAS from scratch.
QNAP TS-459 Pro Turbo * 4 x 3TB WDC WD30EZRX

hummel
Starting out
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post by hummel » Sat Jun 18, 2011 3:43 am

Ordo Yes it is true, you can try to find the problem :)

As I said above, I found that if you use SSH and type there wget and link of file, the downloading is without problems at high speed. Only using download station or qGet makes the speed so slow.

Peter

hummel
Starting out
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 4:15 pm

Re: Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post by hummel » Sat Jun 18, 2011 4:12 am

By the way, the NAS is now really really fast as never has been :)

SenseoHasser
Starting out
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 1:21 am

Re: Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post by SenseoHasser » Mon Jun 20, 2011 3:08 pm

ordo wrote:That is really encouraging! That must also mean, that it should be possible to fix without trashing and setting up your NAS from scratch.


Right. I don't have the capacity to make a backup of all the data... this is really bad :?

ordo
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2009 4:01 am

Re: Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post by ordo » Mon Jun 20, 2011 4:19 pm

SenseoHasser wrote:Right. I don't have the capacity to make a backup of all the data... this is really bad :?


Same tought. Taking your car completely apart to set up the radio stations does seem a bit off balance.
QNAP TS-459 Pro Turbo * 4 x 3TB WDC WD30EZRX

Programie
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 11:56 pm

Re: Why the speed is 0~2KB/s for all my download tasks ?????

Post by Programie » Sat Jun 25, 2011 1:16 am

I have the same problem with my TS-459 Pro+.

Now I created a backup of all my data and started the reset process. But that didn't help.
So I searched for the configuration files and found them in /mnt/HDA_ROOT/.config.

Then I've decided for the "Try-and-Error" method -> I renamed the whole .config folder and rebooted my NAS.
The result: It started a installation from scratch (NOTE: It also formats the hard drives!!!).

Now I'll test, if that solution works. ;)


//EDIT: Does not help :(
For the first few minutes it downloads at full speed. But then the speed decreases to 3 - 5kb/s...
Any other solution?

Locked

Return to “Download Station and QGet”