Kodi not in HybridDesk station

DLNA, AirPlay, Chromecast, PS3, XBOX, iTunes, & other media players
dudeonline
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 3:53 pm

Kodi not in HybridDesk station

Post by dudeonline » Mon Oct 24, 2016 5:16 am

Hi Folks,

I have had problems with kodi not showing up on the network suddenly to apps, it has been absolutely fine for ages. So.. long story short, I decided to remove Kodi and thought I could reinstall? Alas how do I get it on there? I even went to the trouble of removing HybridDesk station and reinstalling that, still no kodi app to install. Any ideas? I have a QNAP-453 mini. Plex is showing in the available apps on the NAS, but no Kodi. Please help! :(

many thanks in advance.

User avatar
dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 20497
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: Kodi not in HybridDesk station

Post by dolbyman » Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:24 am

kodi support was removed..sorry

dudeonline
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 3:53 pm

Re: Kodi not in HybridDesk station

Post by dudeonline » Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:03 pm

Thanks for the reply, what is a good alternative to this? I did have plex but had a lot of problems I couldn't solve. e.g. all films would just run in fast forward every time. Could never fix it.

dudeonline
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 3:53 pm

Re: Kodi not in HybridDesk station

Post by dudeonline » Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:27 pm

Also, can I just install an older version of HybridDeskstation?

farba000
Starting out
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2015 2:38 pm

Re: Kodi not in HybridDesk station

Post by farba000 » Mon Oct 24, 2016 9:04 pm

You can install kodi 17 from:
viewtopic.php?t=126056


Wysłane z iPhone za pomocą Tapatalk

User avatar
Trexx
Ask me anything
Posts: 5304
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:50 am
Location: Minnesota

Re: Kodi not in HybridDesk station

Post by Trexx » Mon Oct 24, 2016 10:47 pm

Older version of HD Station has no impact on KODI package availability.

There is also a KODI 16 version, which is the same major version release as QNAP's package, located HERE.
Paul

Model: TS-877-1600 FW: 4.4.3.x
QTS (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 1TB WD Blue m.2's
Data (HDD): [RAID-5] 6 x 3TB HGST DeskStar
VMs (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 500GB Evo 860
Ext. (HDD): TR-004 [Raid-5] 4 x 4TB HGST Ultastor
RAM: Kingston HyperX Fury 64GB DDR4-2666
GPU: EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
UPS: CP AVR1350

Model:TVS-673 32GB FW: 4.4.3.x Test/Backup Box
Model:TS-228a FW: 4.4.3.x Test/Backup Box
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NAS RAID Rebuild Times | Live QTS Videos | | QNAP NAS Guide | Information needed when you ask for HELP | QNAP Links, Tutorials, etc.
2018 Plex NAS Compatibility Guide | QNAP Plex FAQ | Moogle's QNAP Faq

Jaaproos
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 8:37 pm

Re: Kodi not in HybridDesk station

Post by Jaaproos » Wed Nov 02, 2016 8:53 pm

where can i find kodi qpkg files. so i can reinstall kodi again

User avatar
Trexx
Ask me anything
Posts: 5304
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:50 am
Location: Minnesota

Re: Kodi not in HybridDesk station

Post by Trexx » Thu Nov 03, 2016 4:00 am

Jaaproos wrote:where can i find kodi qpkg files. so i can reinstall kodi again


Did you read the prior comment?

QNAP has removed their Kodi/xbmc qpkg's and they likely won't be coming back. The current available Kodi 16.x package is the one maintained by Father Mande that was linked to previously in this thread.
Paul

Model: TS-877-1600 FW: 4.4.3.x
QTS (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 1TB WD Blue m.2's
Data (HDD): [RAID-5] 6 x 3TB HGST DeskStar
VMs (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 500GB Evo 860
Ext. (HDD): TR-004 [Raid-5] 4 x 4TB HGST Ultastor
RAM: Kingston HyperX Fury 64GB DDR4-2666
GPU: EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
UPS: CP AVR1350

Model:TVS-673 32GB FW: 4.4.3.x Test/Backup Box
Model:TS-228a FW: 4.4.3.x Test/Backup Box
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NAS RAID Rebuild Times | Live QTS Videos | | QNAP NAS Guide | Information needed when you ask for HELP | QNAP Links, Tutorials, etc.
2018 Plex NAS Compatibility Guide | QNAP Plex FAQ | Moogle's QNAP Faq

JillyPolla
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 1:48 am

Re: Kodi not in HybridDesk station

Post by JillyPolla » Sat Feb 04, 2017 2:13 pm

Am I the only one that's sick of QNAP removing features with no warning?

First, they removed Kodi from HD Station. Then they removed support for AC3 and DTS in their CodecPack. All of these were advertised as features which is why I bought my TS-451+. It ** that after I bought it I found this out.

The worst part is that in the control panel, the HD Station still says Kodi in it. See this:

Image

CylonCenturion

Re: Kodi not in HybridDesk station

Post by CylonCenturion » Sat Feb 04, 2017 3:55 pm

JillyPolla wrote:Am I the only one that's sick of QNAP removing features with no warning?

First, they removed Kodi from HD Station. Then they removed support for AC3 and DTS in their CodecPack. All of these were advertised as features which is why I bought my TS-451+. It ** that after I bought it I found this out.

The worst part is that in the control panel, the HD Station still says Kodi in it. See this:

Image


press here to download kodi

JillyPolla
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 1:48 am

Re: Kodi not in HybridDesk station

Post by JillyPolla » Sun Feb 05, 2017 5:00 pm

CylonCenturion wrote:
JillyPolla wrote:Am I the only one that's sick of QNAP removing features with no warning?

First, they removed Kodi from HD Station. Then they removed support for AC3 and DTS in their CodecPack. All of these were advertised as features which is why I bought my TS-451+. It ** that after I bought it I found this out.

The worst part is that in the control panel, the HD Station still says Kodi in it. See this:

Image


press here to download kodi


link is dead

CylonCenturion

Re: Kodi not in HybridDesk station

Post by CylonCenturion » Sun Feb 05, 2017 5:04 pm

JillyPolla wrote:
CylonCenturion wrote:
JillyPolla wrote:Am I the only one that's sick of QNAP removing features with no warning?

First, they removed Kodi from HD Station. Then they removed support for AC3 and DTS in their CodecPack. All of these were advertised as features which is why I bought my TS-451+. It ** that after I bought it I found this out.

The worst part is that in the control panel, the HD Station still says Kodi in it. See this:

Image


press here to download kodi


link is dead


Kodi has been adopted in the qnap club France.
Enable the repo, if you know how to do that.

Report back in this thread if you do not know how to do it.

CylonCenturion

Re: Kodi not in HybridDesk station

Post by CylonCenturion » Sun Feb 05, 2017 5:05 pm


smukec
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 5:34 pm

Re: Kodi not in HybridDesk station

Post by smukec » Sun Feb 05, 2017 5:51 pm

I am considering buying TS-251A. If I understand correctly, that third party KODI ( http://www.qnapclub.eu/index.php?act=detail&qpkg_id=405 ) works good with qnap TS-251A (play MKV files)?
What about 5.1 DTS sound (I've got receiver)?

User avatar
Trexx
Ask me anything
Posts: 5304
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:50 am
Location: Minnesota

Re: Kodi not in HybridDesk station

Post by Trexx » Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:15 pm

smukec wrote:I am considering buying TS-251A. If I understand correctly, that third party KODI ( http://www.qnapclub.eu/index.php?act=detail&qpkg_id=405 ) works good with qnap TS-251A (play MKV files)?
What about 5.1 DTS sound (I've got receiver)?


Works just fine. You just have to set the Kodi audio settings properly.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Paul

Model: TS-877-1600 FW: 4.4.3.x
QTS (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 1TB WD Blue m.2's
Data (HDD): [RAID-5] 6 x 3TB HGST DeskStar
VMs (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 500GB Evo 860
Ext. (HDD): TR-004 [Raid-5] 4 x 4TB HGST Ultastor
RAM: Kingston HyperX Fury 64GB DDR4-2666
GPU: EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
UPS: CP AVR1350

Model:TVS-673 32GB FW: 4.4.3.x Test/Backup Box
Model:TS-228a FW: 4.4.3.x Test/Backup Box
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NAS RAID Rebuild Times | Live QTS Videos | | QNAP NAS Guide | Information needed when you ask for HELP | QNAP Links, Tutorials, etc.
2018 Plex NAS Compatibility Guide | QNAP Plex FAQ | Moogle's QNAP Faq

Post Reply

Return to “Media Streaming”