re-upload photos with name change - SOLVED

iPhone, Windows Mobile, Symbian, Android
rmoore
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:36 am

re-upload photos with name change - SOLVED

Postby rmoore » Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:47 pm

I previously had Qfile set to upload the photos from my android phone with the "use original name option turned on. After a reset of my phone I inadvertently had it set to upload using the original name.

I would like to reupload the photos on my phone since the reset using Qfile's naming convention. How can I cause this to happen, apparently Qfile has marked these files as already uploaded as just changing the naming option doesn't cause any action on the previously uploaded files.

Thanks in advance
Rick
Last edited by rmoore on Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rmoore
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:36 am

Re: re-upload photos with name change

Postby rmoore » Wed Sep 13, 2017 7:28 pm

Reinstalling the app did not change anything. So turned off in my phone settings the setting that restored the backed up settings for apps when reinstalling. Doing so caused all the files in the gallery to be re-uploaded.


Return to “Mobile Devices”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest