implement MS CHAP on existing iscsi storage

iSCSI related applications
Post Reply
brichardi05
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2020 4:59 am

implement MS CHAP on existing iscsi storage

Post by brichardi05 » Sat Apr 04, 2020 5:11 am

Hello,

We currently have QNAP turbo NAS, and it has 3 existing iscsi storage. We just got notification from Security that we need to implement CHAP on all our iscsi storage.

How do I implement CHAP on existing iscsi storage?

Thanks for your help.

User avatar
storageman
Ask me anything
Posts: 5511
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:57 pm

Re: implement MS CHAP on existing iscsi storage

Post by storageman » Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:46 pm

Oh come on, just google "Qnap chap"!

brichardi05
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2020 4:59 am

Re: implement MS CHAP on existing iscsi storage

Post by brichardi05 » Mon Apr 06, 2020 9:07 pm

Oh come on, I did Google it. I found article that show how to implement MS CHAP on new iscsi, but not on existing iscis. Please I prefer that you don't reply to my thread again.

Thanks for nothing.

Post Reply

Return to “iSCSI – Target & Virtual Disk”