Page 1 of 1

Move to/Copy to

Posted: Sat Apr 06, 2019 3:08 pm
by shenga
TS-251 Latest build - 4.3.6.0895

Have had this problem for a while now. Everytime I try to ''Move to' files using File Station 5, I get "System message - there were input errors - please try again later"

I can "Copy to" perfectly fine. Its just "Move to" which is giving me problems and I cannot see that anyone else are having the same issues.

Fresh ideas much appreciated

Re: Move to/Copy to

Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 8:00 pm
by shenga
I guess no one else is experiencing the same problem then?

Re: Move to/Copy to

Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 10:18 pm
by Don
Did the move work?

Re: Move to/Copy to

Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 10:49 pm
by storageman
There have been reports of move losing files (maybe fixed today).
Better to use copy + delete if space allows.

Re: Move to/Copy to

Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 10:53 pm
by shenga
Drag and drop which opens
Move.JPG
works when selecting any one of the move options.

It appears only Move To gives me this error
Move TO.JPG

Re: Move to/Copy to

Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 11:15 pm
by storageman
Does copy work?
You've got enough space, right?

Re: Move to/Copy to

Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 7:26 pm
by shenga
Yes to both questions.

Re: Move to/Copy to

Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 8:55 pm
by storageman
It's coming across that something is locking it
If you have open files it will not move

Re: Move to/Copy to

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:23 am
by shenga
Cannot think what would lock it though. Open files, def not. Just seems to be this one command 'MOVE TO' As mentioned above, every other 'MOVE' or 'COPY' or COPY TO' works.

Thanks for giving it a shot.

Re: Move to/Copy to

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:48 am
by Don
I sometimes get an error on move to but the files are moved. I asked you if the moved worked but you never responded.

Re: Move to/Copy to

Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:36 pm
by shenga
No........when I choose a file, right click and choose MOVE TO, the above (screenshot) system error notice appears and the task doesn't even begin. Nothing happens........

If I select files, drag and drop (also above screenshot) and choose ANY of the MOVE options shown in the screenshot, it works.

Re: Move to/Copy to

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 4:09 am
by tybrid
I have also been experiencing this issue when trying to move to via File Station. A bit annoying... Has anyone found the cause and solution other than Copy To?

Re: Move to/Copy to

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 10:03 pm
by Erland552
I am experiencing the same problem with my TS-231P and Filestation 5.1.0

This is a basic function that should work. Please devote some resources to fixing it.

Re: Move to/Copy to

Posted: Thu Aug 08, 2019 10:43 pm
by dolbyman
please open a ticket..asking the community to fix it is futile