Page 1 of 1

Dropbox folder in filestation?

Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:02 pm
by mdelrossi
Hello,
I need to upload a bunch of photos(2.5GB) in zip format to my dropbox for the client.
I used to do this from my mac, however since I keep all my jobs on the 672xt now, that would mean they would be passed through the thunderbolt connection the mac and then to the web.
I've set up a sync for this today, but I'd like to have my Dropbox folder on filestation so it would just be a drag and drop.

Also in syncing the zip file to Dropbox, the individual files are appearing in Dropbox as the 672xt seems to be uncompressing the zip file. How can I not have this happen?
Thanks
mdr

Re: Dropbox folder in filestation?

Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:34 pm
by dolbyman
install cachemount

https://www.qnap.com/solution/cachemount/en/

I have a dropbox folder mounted and it works just fine.. you can use filestation to copy files internally

Re: Dropbox folder in filestation?

Posted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:49 pm
by mdelrossi
dolbyman wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:34 pm
install cachemount

https://www.qnap.com/solution/cachemount/en/

I have a dropbox folder mounted and it works just fine.. you can use filestation to copy files internally
Tried to find it, but you have QTS 4.4.1, I'm still on 4.4.0.

Found Connect to Cloud Drive and it works perfectly. Thanks for the breadcrumb, ;)


How is the QTS 4.4.1, any problems? Should I upgrade?

Thank
mdr