Surveillance station QVR client not working?

Surveillance Station, Surveillance Station Pro, & IP cameras
jpistrit
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 2:27 pm
Model: TS-x51/x51+/451S

Surveillance station QVR client not working?

Postby jpistrit » Sat Apr 08, 2017 10:36 am

I notice a couple thigns:
1) my QVR client now says no recordings at all.
2) when i look at the Recordings directory on my NAS i notice that now, the hourly recordings are in a directory called "XXD" where XX is the hour number. (the old directory name was the just the XX by itself) I suspect this is the reason. Is there a new version of QVR Client?
3) direct view (live view) no longer seems to work.

If i got into the client and hit about i get:

Firmware version 4.2.4 (2017/03/13)
QPKG version: 5.1.1.0 (2016-09-26)
QVR Client version: 5.1.1.32010

Am i using mismatched versions or something?
-jcp-

jpistrit
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 2:27 pm
Model: TS-x51/x51+/451S

Re: Surveillance station QVR client not working?

Postby jpistrit » Sat Apr 08, 2017 11:31 am

and i think it WAS a version mismatch after a QNAP upgrade.

I now have it working after uninstalling QVR and upgrading the NAS & upgading Surveillance Station (which needed another upgrade after i upgraded NAS firmware versions).

So now i have:
Firmware Version: 4.2.4 (2017/03/13)
QPKG Version: 5.1.1.3.2(2017-03-22)
QVR Client Version: 5.1.1.32210

And they work together. Whew...

AlastairStevenson
Experience counts
Posts: 1718
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:34 pm
Model: TS-412

Re: Surveillance station QVR client not working?

Postby AlastairStevenson » Sat Apr 08, 2017 5:06 pm

Well done for getting there.
And for sharing the fix, that may help others.
TS-431+ as primary storage and media server and a bunch of IP cams under Surveillance Station.

abrooks4u
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:16 am
Model: TS-253A/453A/653A/853A

Re: Surveillance station QVR client not working?

Postby abrooks4u » Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:39 am

My Surveillance Station will not let me log in at all... abrooks4u

abrooks4u
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:16 am
Model: TS-253A/453A/653A/853A

Re: Surveillance station QVR client not working?

Postby abrooks4u » Fri Apr 21, 2017 9:56 am

Well got mine to work... just kept messing with it. Deleted it, rebooted it and reinstalled it... several times and then changed the settings and stuff... then all of a sudden... it let me log in. I was able to set up my Cam's but they have no video being recorded and I can't seem to get the video to record on the correct drive.... More later... I'll get this one day....


Return to “Surveillance Station”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests