QVR PRO and ONVIF camera

QVR Pro, QVR Pro Client, QVR Center and Surveillance Station
Post Reply
paolosnz
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2019 1:33 am

QVR PRO and ONVIF camera

Post by paolosnz » Fri Oct 11, 2019 6:20 am

Hi, I recently bought a Victure PC730 ip cam and I can't get it to work with QVR, the cam is found as an onvif but with the wrong port (8080) I set it to 89 (on 88 I have a foscam that works perfectly ) I tried also as generic but without success .. on the router I opened the door 89 on the Victure but nothing .. am I wrong?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by paolosnz on Wed Oct 16, 2019 5:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
storageman
Experience counts
Posts: 4980
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:57 pm

Re: QVR PRO and ONVIF camera

Post by storageman » Fri Oct 11, 2019 4:11 pm

Did you buy it specifically for your Qnap? If so, why didn't u just buy a Qnap approved camera?

Anyway I was curious and found this so haven't been totally unhelpful.

"Sorry for that our wifi cameras don't support http jpeg snapshot url or rtsp stream url. For more about our wifi camera, please feel free to contact us via email: ipc.support@govicture.com"

Maybe some QVR expert can help.

paolosnz
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2019 1:33 am

Re: QVR PRO and ONVIF camera

Post by paolosnz » Fri Oct 11, 2019 4:33 pm

I also wrote to the support but I had no answer ... However the cam is declared ONVIF compatible and has the setting on the app. It is also found by ONVIF device manager ..
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
storageman
Experience counts
Posts: 4980
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:57 pm

Re: QVR PRO and ONVIF camera

Post by storageman » Fri Oct 11, 2019 4:57 pm

Means nothing, maybe read this
Why buy it???
https://www.amazon.co.uk/ask/questions/ ... atf_aqp_dp

AlastairStevenson
Experience counts
Posts: 2122
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:34 pm

Re: QVR PRO and ONVIF camera

Post by AlastairStevenson » Fri Oct 11, 2019 4:59 pm

the cam is found as an onvif but with the wrong port (8080)
ODM shows the 'ONVIF port' as 8080, so that should be correct.

Does ODM show Live Video?
TS-431+ as primary storage and media server and a bunch of IP cams under Surveillance Station.

paolosnz
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2019 1:33 am

Re: QVR PRO and ONVIF camera

Post by paolosnz » Fri Oct 11, 2019 5:11 pm

This is my cam
https://www.amazon.it/Victure-Telecamer ... B07T95YQCD
Yes, ODM show Live Video..

Post Reply

Return to “Surveillance Solution”