QVR Pro Normal recording vs Event recording.

QVR Pro, QVR Pro Client, QVR Center and Surveillance Station
Post Reply
armalone
Starting out
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 6:45 pm

QVR Pro Normal recording vs Event recording.

Post by armalone » Mon Aug 20, 2018 7:22 pm

I am a new QVR pro user, moving from Surveillance Station.

I have moved one camera from SS to QVR pro.
I am getting constant recording and event recording.

I do not want constant recording, only event recording as I had configured in SS.

I am sure it's a "dumb user" problem but I don't seem to be able to find out how to stop 24x7 recording.


Al

KenH1963
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2019 5:47 am

Re: QVR Pro Normal recording vs Event recording.

Post by KenH1963 » Tue Apr 21, 2020 11:35 pm

I have the same question. Did anyone figure out the proper way to set up event only recording?

SirMilo
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 1:57 pm

Re: QVR Pro Normal recording vs Event recording.

Post by SirMilo » Fri May 22, 2020 1:57 pm

If you haven't figured it out yet, here is how you fix this problem KenH1963.

After opening the QVR Pro application on your NAS, click on the camera settings icon. Once in camera settings, click the edit icon for the camera that is recording constantly.
Once you click the edit icon, you will get a new box showing you the camera name, IP address, login info, etc.. If you look above this info, you will see 2 options- connection and stream & recording. Click on Stream & Recording. You will now see a checked box with "Enable Recording" next to it. If you are getting full time recording, UNCHECK the box as shown in the picture, for the stream next to "normal recording". That will stop the camera from recording full time while continuing to allow event recording.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
TS-451 w/4x WD Red 4TB & 16g Patriot Viper memory running RAID5- offsite
TS-473 w/4x WD Red 6TB & 8g Kingston memory running RAID10- offsite
TS-873 w/4x WD 10TB & 16g Kingston running RAID 10
LAN and Qnaps always online thanks to a pair of APC Smart-UPS 1500.

Post Reply

Return to “Surveillance Solution”