Hikvisions Motion Trigger issues

Surveillance Station, Surveillance Station Pro, & IP cameras
lewis.brooks
Starting out
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 1:30 am

Hikvisions Motion Trigger issues

Postby lewis.brooks » Sun Sep 10, 2017 2:26 am

Hi all,

I have a QNAP TVS-471 and have a Hikvision Bullet camera currently connected to the Surveillance station, now I've read some posts and setup everything on the SS and Hikvision but I am not getting any triggers.

Any ideas? Here are the screenshots of my setup
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

abbydoesmith
Starting out
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 9:35 am

Re: Hikvisions Motion Trigger issues

Postby abbydoesmith » Sun Sep 10, 2017 2:52 am

Looks like you have to install the plug-in so you can choose the area of trigger detection.

AlastairStevenson
Experience counts
Posts: 1794
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:34 pm

Re: Hikvisions Motion Trigger issues

Postby AlastairStevenson » Sun Sep 10, 2017 3:07 am

I agree with abbydoesmith that the Webcomponents plug-in is needed, to save settings, but it looks like this has previously been done, plus the motion detect grid is by default fully populated.
Worth checking also on the (unspecified) Hikvision camera is what events if any are listed in the camera log for motion detect.
TS-431+ as primary storage and media server and a bunch of IP cams under Surveillance Station.

lewis.brooks
Starting out
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2014 1:30 am

Re: Hikvisions Motion Trigger issues

Postby lewis.brooks » Sun Sep 10, 2017 7:36 am

Hi,

I've done the work in IE with the plugin installed, just used Chrome for the Screenshots.

I will see if I can find the event logs on the camera gui.

Camera model is 2CD2042WD


Return to “Surveillance Station”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests