Invalid IP address when trying to add a HikVision cam, generic model works

QVR Pro, QVR Pro Client, QVR Center and Surveillance Station
Post Reply
syska
Starting out
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 7:11 am

Invalid IP address when trying to add a HikVision cam, generic model works

Post by syska »

Hi,

I have issue with Surveillance Station version 5.1.1.4.3 on a QNAP TS-451 with firmware version: 4.3.4.0435 Build 20171230.

When trying this:
issue-1.PNG
So ... people around the internet says different kind of things to this, such as the username/password is incorrect ...

The call being made by the browser

Code: Select all

http://192.168.1.210:8080/cgi-bin/ipcam_test.cgi?sid=gn4e3ha8&_dc=0.19909947743559342&test_action=1&ipcam_umsid=0000001F00000120&ipcam_address=192.168.1.165&ipcam_port=80&ipcam_username=record&ipcam_password=1qaz2wsx&ipcam_admin_password=&ipcam_guest_password=&ipcam_http_video_url=%2F&ipcam_rtsp_port=554&nvr_channel_id=1
Response is:

Code: Select all

-4
Which I guess is wrong ... unless the format of an IP is changed ... but probably something else ...

So trying a generic model:
issue-2.PNG
This works and I can get a video/image from the cam ... but alarms does not work here ...

The call:

Code: Select all

http://192.168.1.210:8080/cgi-bin/ipcam_test.cgi?sid=gn4e3ha8&_dc=0.1896746532661171&test_action=1&ipcam_umsid=0000000000000003&ipcam_address=192.168.1.165&ipcam_port=80&ipcam_username=record&ipcam_password=1qaz2wsx&ipcam_admin_password=&ipcam_guest_password=&ipcam_http_video_url=%2F&ipcam_rtsp_port=554&nvr_channel_id=1
Response is:

Code: Select all

0
Also works in https://www.videolan.org with RTSP ...

So what the hell is going on here?

I'm a developper so, just send me into the console on the box if you want to me try stuff there ...

This is driving me CRAZY ... cause is has worked ... I only changed the IP og the cam cause of a new router with a new DHCP scope.

I'm kind a wondering where is saves all the data for the app ... there might be something still floating around from the old IP maybe ...

Any hints is most welcome.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
syska
Starting out
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 7:11 am

Re: Invalid IP address when trying to add a HikVision cam, generic model works

Post by syska »

This is from the camera overview when just adding the cam with the HikVision settings ... still failing.
issue-3.PNG
The response from the server is:

Code: Select all

{
	"success": true,
	"datas": [{
		"channel_index":"0",
		"name":"Basement",
		"brand":"Hikvision",
		"ip":"192.168.1.165",
		"port":"80",
		"rec_state":"NOT_RECORDING",
		"video_codec_setting":"H.264",
		"video_resolution_setting":"2688x1520",
		"frame_rate_setting":"20",
		"video_quality_setting":"Medium",
		"data_retention_enabled":1,
		"keep_data_minimum":7,
		"protocol":"http",
		"status":"NVR_CAM_CONNECTING",
		"frame_rate":"0",
		"bit_rate":0,
		"normal_rec_size":94,
		"alarm_rec_size":-1,
		"normal_rec_days":1,
		"alarm_rec_days":0,
		"virtual_cams":[
		]
}
,{
		"channel_index":"1",
		"name":"--",
		"brand":"",
		"ip":"",
		"protocol":"http",
		"status":"",
		"frame_rate":"0",
		"bit_rate":0,
		"normal_rec_size":-1,
		"alarm_rec_size":-1,
		"normal_rec_days":0,
		"alarm_rec_days":0,
		"virtual_cams":[
		]
}
],
	"channel_mode":"none",
	"enable_keep_all":0,
	"keep_all_maximum_day":10,
	"total_channel_num":2,
	"total_recording_size":"94 MB",
	"free_size":"1.1 TB",
	"file_system":"EXT4",
	"last_storage_check":"Wed Jan 24 17:26:32 2018"
}
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
AlastairStevenson
Experience counts
Posts: 2415
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:34 pm

Re: Invalid IP address when trying to add a HikVision cam, generic model works

Post by AlastairStevenson »

Have you customised the HTTP port of the camera away from its default value of 80?
The 'incorrect IP address' diagnostic also occurs if the HTTP port is incorrect.
TS-431+ for storage and media and a bunch of IP cams under Surveillance Station. TVS-473 as files backup and QVR Pro.
syska
Starting out
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 7:11 am

Re: Invalid IP address when trying to add a HikVision cam, generic model works

Post by syska »

AlastairStevenson wrote:Have you customised the HTTP port of the camera away from its default value of 80?
The 'incorrect IP address' diagnostic also occurs if the HTTP port is incorrect.
No, the port was correct and I got it working.

The HikVision-CGI was not enabled on the webcam, which for some reason is needed. Not the best error message and no real information online.

There also the Server Port of 8000 on the webcam ... still no sure what that is used for.

Could be nice if they would write "Http port" and not just "Port" ... and also provide more detailed information.

I'm writing all this stuff down on my blog so other people in the future don't waste so much time on this.
syska
Starting out
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 7:11 am

Re: Invalid IP address when trying to add a HikVision cam, generic model works

Post by syska »

Here is a link to my blog about setting up QNAP, SS, HikVision, Vmobile with Push Notification. https://ifyoudo.net/post/2018/01/26/qna ... mobile-app

I will keep updating the post if I find more ... but ... this should never have been some complicated.
AlastairStevenson
Experience counts
Posts: 2415
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:34 pm

Re: Invalid IP address when trying to add a HikVision cam, generic model works

Post by AlastairStevenson »

There also the Server Port of 8000 on the webcam ... still no sure what that is used for.
That's Hikvision's 'Command and Control' port over which the ISAPI/PSIA dialogue is conducted.
TS-431+ for storage and media and a bunch of IP cams under Surveillance Station. TVS-473 as files backup and QVR Pro.
Eulogium
New here
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 5:30 am

Re: Invalid IP address when trying to add a HikVision cam, generic model works

Post by Eulogium »

I was getting this error too. I realized ONVIF is disabled (by default) on Hikvisions. The setting that fixed the issue for me is on the camera's web interface under Network/Advanced Settings/Integration Protocol/Enable ONVIF
dpetrov
Starting out
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 1:52 am

Re: Invalid IP address when trying to add a HikVision cam, generic model works

Post by dpetrov »

Thank you so much Eulogium!

I just upgraded the firmware of my 2142FWDs and ... ended up here basically :-)

Kudos to syska as well for the great blog post!

Thank you guys!
User avatar
DeMaat
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 6:33 pm

Re: Invalid IP address when trying to add a HikVision cam, generic model works

Post by DeMaat »

I also had issues connecting my HikVision camera to QVR Pro. Sharing my experiences hoping it will be of help to someone else.

QVR does list my HikVision camera model number for selection. Configuration is quite straightforward, setting up the camera and hitting 'test' in QVR returns a green OK and preview. But after that I got stuck, QVR continues to display 'connecting' without establishing the connection, no video stream is visible/recorded. Tried Surveillance Station, but that did not work.

What solved it for me is:
1. Enabling ONVIF on the HikVision camera: Network/Advanced Settings/Integration Protocol/Enable ONVIF
2. In QVR select Brand: Generic Model, Model: Generic RTSP

I'm not using 'actions' btw.
Post Reply

Return to “Surveillance Solution”