QVR Client on Windows

QVR Pro, QVR Pro Client, QVR Center and Surveillance Station
Post Reply
r.definis
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2016 7:31 pm

QVR Client on Windows

Post by r.definis » Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:03 am

is anybody experiencing a black screen in QVR Client, even if Surveillance Station and motion alarms works OK on the server (including from VMobile)?
I'm getting crazy trying making QVR working again (I suppose after latest windows update but can't be sure).

Diray
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:08 am

Re: QVR Client on Windows

Post by Diray » Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:15 am

I've got the same issue; QVR Monitor & Playback are not working. I can see the cemera in Surveillance Station, and recording is working fine. As soon as I hit the "Monitor" or "Playback" button in SS, QVR opens but remains black.

DOwn on the timeline in "Playback" I can see the recording, but it won't play.

Have tried with IE, & Firefox, but same results.

The camera support team says it's linked to QNAP and/or the browser ...

User avatar
Beemer2
Easy as a breeze
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2015 12:22 am
Location: Scotland

Re: QVR Client on Windows

Post by Beemer2 » Sat Apr 27, 2019 9:40 pm

Try QVR Pro its free for up to 8 cameras and with QVR client of course
TS-453mini, 8GB, 4x4TB, Raid5

pjgeisler
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 29, 2019 7:12 am

Re: QVR Client on Windows

Post by pjgeisler » Wed May 29, 2019 7:19 am

I am using QVR Client for Windows, but the text size in so small that I can't read it. I assume this has something to do with my laptop having a 4K display, and QVR Client not being able to scale the text up. Anyone have this issue?

Post Reply

Return to “Surveillance Solution”