Page 1 of 1

Deleting recording files

Posted: Tue May 28, 2019 11:06 pm
by stanzani
As per subject, i read on the manual

You can play, copy, or download the recording files in the QVRProRecording/File folder. Note that the
recording files are read-only.
Warning
Modifying, moving, or deleting the files in the QVRProDB

So, I can safely delete recording files for the recording folder? I simply can't?

Re: Deleting recording files

Posted: Fri May 31, 2019 10:47 pm
by stanzani
I tried in many ways but I can only delete the full recording space. I'd like to EMPTY it, instead ...

Re: Deleting recording files

Posted: Fri May 31, 2019 11:59 pm
by storageman
So are you saying you can't delete them in File Station.

Re: Deleting recording files

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:06 pm
by no8080
I opened a case with Tech for this, the official answer is there is no way to delete the files manually in QVR, you can set to overwrite, that is it.

Neil

Re: Deleting recording files

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2019 12:05 am
by storageman
no8080 wrote:
Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:06 pm
I opened a case with Tech for this, the official answer is there is no way to delete the files manually in QVR, you can set to overwrite, that is it.

Neil
You didn't answer my question, are you saying the QVR folder is locked in FS for deletes?
I tested a file deletion and it worked.

Re: Deleting recording files

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 7:01 pm
by spbond
My QVR Pro overwrite feature has never worked and stops recording when it reaches the threshold level. There is no way to manually clear the recording space so I have to delete the dedicated storage space for QVR and recreate. The space is then obviously empty and recording resumes.

This appears to have been a bug in QVR Pro for some time.

Re: Deleting recording files

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 10:27 pm
by storageman
spbond wrote:
Thu Jun 13, 2019 7:01 pm
My QVR Pro overwrite feature has never worked and stops recording when it reaches the threshold level. There is no way to manually clear the recording space so I have to delete the dedicated storage space for QVR and recreate. The space is then obviously empty and recording resumes.

This appears to have been a bug in QVR Pro for some time.
So you raised a ticket and Qnap confirmed the bug?
You definitely got enough space for the amount of recordings you want to keep before recycle?

Would think more people would be reporting this.