QVR Pro 1.4 lot of CPU during playback (more than 70%)

QVR Pro, QVR Pro Client, QVR Center and Surveillance Station
Post Reply
denisj
Know my way around
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 4:01 pm

QVR Pro 1.4 lot of CPU during playback (more than 70%)

Post by denisj » Mon Mar 15, 2021 2:36 pm

Hi there all,
I just playback the video of one of my 4 cams (ONVIF)
and if I try 16X playback, the QVRPRO is blocked after some seconds.
If I try a 8X is blocked after 2 minutes aprox.
If I try a 4X is blocked after about 5 minutes.

I just so that my CPU is over 70% on QVRPRO APP like in the pictures.
Image

Why is this happen please ?

Thanks a ll in advance
Denis
- Qnap TVS-882 (i5/16GB version)
- 4 X 4TB WD RED (Raid5)
- Zotac ZT-P10510B-10L GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB GDDR5 (for Win8.1 VM)
- Samsung MZ-76E500B SSD 860 EVO 500 GB (for Win8.1 VM)
- Qnap M.2 Card (QM2-2P-244A) with Samsung 970 EVO, 500 GB, M.2, NVMe (for SSD cash)
- Crucial CT2K8G4DFD824A 16 GB Kit (8 GB x2)

QNAPAlanK
QNAP Staff
Posts: 110
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 2:15 pm

Re: QVR Pro 1.4 lot of CPU during playback (more than 70%)

Post by QNAPAlanK » Tue Mar 16, 2021 11:08 am

Hi denisj

We had been improved the loading of playback at QVR Pro 2.0.0.0 version, if you upgrade to the version. It will lower the loading.
Besides, we fixed several issue at 2.0.0.1 version, it will be released within 2 weeks.
If you do not urgent, I suggest waiting for 2.0.0.1 version.

Thanks

denisj
Know my way around
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 4:01 pm

Re: QVR Pro 1.4 lot of CPU during playback (more than 70%)

Post by denisj » Tue Mar 16, 2021 11:44 am

Thanks for the answer
I already have the QvrPro 2.0 version.
Is there anything else that I can do ? ...like change the i5 CPU with i7 ?

Thanks again
Denis
- Qnap TVS-882 (i5/16GB version)
- 4 X 4TB WD RED (Raid5)
- Zotac ZT-P10510B-10L GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB GDDR5 (for Win8.1 VM)
- Samsung MZ-76E500B SSD 860 EVO 500 GB (for Win8.1 VM)
- Qnap M.2 Card (QM2-2P-244A) with Samsung 970 EVO, 500 GB, M.2, NVMe (for SSD cash)
- Crucial CT2K8G4DFD824A 16 GB Kit (8 GB x2)

User avatar
spile
Easy as a breeze
Posts: 372
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 12:13 am

Re: QVR Pro 1.4 lot of CPU during playback (more than 70%)

Post by spile » Wed Mar 17, 2021 3:42 pm

I would ignore those cpu reading in QVRPro. I’ve been getting them for months every so often and the performance of my NAS is fine.

denisj
Know my way around
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 4:01 pm

Re: QVR Pro 1.4 lot of CPU during playback (more than 70%)

Post by denisj » Wed Mar 17, 2021 4:15 pm

Obviously I can ignore this... no problem
But the problem is that the APP is remaining blocked for some minutes.
If I restart the QvrPro then it will work again... until will be blocked again
This is happen only on playback from 4X thru 16X... please see my firs post.

Thanks
Denis
- Qnap TVS-882 (i5/16GB version)
- 4 X 4TB WD RED (Raid5)
- Zotac ZT-P10510B-10L GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB GDDR5 (for Win8.1 VM)
- Samsung MZ-76E500B SSD 860 EVO 500 GB (for Win8.1 VM)
- Qnap M.2 Card (QM2-2P-244A) with Samsung 970 EVO, 500 GB, M.2, NVMe (for SSD cash)
- Crucial CT2K8G4DFD824A 16 GB Kit (8 GB x2)

User avatar
spile
Easy as a breeze
Posts: 372
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 12:13 am

Re: QVR Pro 1.4 lot of CPU during playback (more than 70%)

Post by spile » Wed Mar 17, 2021 4:33 pm

The current release of QVRPRo does seem less reliable/stable. Perhaps it is worth waiting for the update.

denisj
Know my way around
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 4:01 pm

Re: QVR Pro 1.4 lot of CPU during playback (more than 70%)

Post by denisj » Wed Mar 17, 2021 4:53 pm

We all hope :-)

Denis
- Qnap TVS-882 (i5/16GB version)
- 4 X 4TB WD RED (Raid5)
- Zotac ZT-P10510B-10L GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB GDDR5 (for Win8.1 VM)
- Samsung MZ-76E500B SSD 860 EVO 500 GB (for Win8.1 VM)
- Qnap M.2 Card (QM2-2P-244A) with Samsung 970 EVO, 500 GB, M.2, NVMe (for SSD cash)
- Crucial CT2K8G4DFD824A 16 GB Kit (8 GB x2)

Post Reply

Return to “Surveillance Solution”