Error 0x80070032 when copying a file into TS-228

Windows Access Rights Management
jamieburchell
Know my way around
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 4:12 am

Re: Error 0x80070032 when copying a file into TS-228

Postby jamieburchell » Tue Sep 11, 2018 11:43 pm

Each time I login to the web interface I'm now presented with the "Help Centre", the "External Device has been detected" popup and the "Licenses are available" popup - even though I have ticked not to show these things again and have closed them many times. It also guides me through what the main menu button does etc. It also doesn't seem to remember which notification events it has already shown me as they are stacking up on the right hand side and not closing.

Going to try and downgrade.
TS-228 | 2 x 4TB ST4000VN000 HDD | RAID1 | APC Back UPS BE550G

kotifrompl
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 7:06 pm

Re: Error 0x80070032 when copying a file into TS-228

Postby kotifrompl » Wed Sep 12, 2018 1:08 pm

OMG .
I'm not alone, Same problems with me.
Otherwise nice ts228 works like it's digging bitcoins !
How can you do a downgrade ?

W

dolbyman
Ask me anything
Posts: 9760
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: Error 0x80070032 when copying a file into TS-228

Postby dolbyman » Wed Sep 12, 2018 1:37 pm

install an old version via gui (download the older version from the qnap website)

you have your realtek unit mining bitcoin?

kotifrompl
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 7:06 pm

Re: Error 0x80070032 when copying a file into TS-228

Postby kotifrompl » Wed Sep 12, 2018 2:51 pm

No, it was just a joke :)

bunisanan
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 10:16 pm

Re: Error 0x80070032 when copying a file into TS-228

Postby bunisanan » Thu Sep 13, 2018 3:07 am

I have a TS228 and found the same issue.

Thanks to everybody that has provided the workaround in this topic.

Regards.

DavidStern
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2018 5:39 am

Re: Error 0x80070032 when copying a file into TS-228

Postby DavidStern » Fri Sep 14, 2018 5:46 am

Can't believe that this error got past QC. My Acronis backups started to fail and it took me more hours than I care to mention to finally fix the problem by reverting to the previous firmware. Also can't believe that the Help Center and External Devices bug mentioned above got out the door. SAD!

kotifrompl
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 7:06 pm

Re: Error 0x80070032 when copying a file into TS-228

Postby kotifrompl » Sat Sep 15, 2018 2:11 am

Ok what now.
My ts228 is working but i cant get it detected on qfinder !

dolbyman
Ask me anything
Posts: 9760
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: Error 0x80070032 when copying a file into TS-228

Postby dolbyman » Sat Sep 15, 2018 2:25 am

so if it is working .. what do you need qfinder for ?

jamieburchell
Know my way around
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 4:12 am

Re: Error 0x80070032 when copying a file into TS-228

Postby jamieburchell » Sat Sep 15, 2018 5:36 pm

DavidStern wrote:Can't believe that this error got past QC.


I really don't believe there is any kind of QC. How can there be when such fundamental issues exist on current products. I've lost count of the number of times a firmware was released then pulled. The QC seems to be release junk and let the users test it.

What's even more irritating is Qnap support seemed unaware of this thread or the fact that this is supposedly being worked on, instead having me jump through hoops changing settings and sending diagnostics and wanting to take control of the box. In the end I told them it was being fixed and only then was it acknowledged as a bug. It's ridiculous.
TS-228 | 2 x 4TB ST4000VN000 HDD | RAID1 | APC Back UPS BE550G

jamieburchell
Know my way around
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 4:12 am

Re: Error 0x80070032 when copying a file into TS-228

Postby jamieburchell » Sat Sep 15, 2018 11:53 pm

Spotted 4.3.4.0705 build 20180909 to resolve the high CPU issue bug. Does this address the other issues? I'm not brave enough to try it for fear it might catch fire.
TS-228 | 2 x 4TB ST4000VN000 HDD | RAID1 | APC Back UPS BE550G


Return to “Windows”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests