Vm Backup and Restore using Virtualization Station

QNAP NAS solution for server virtualization and clustering/HA/FT
Post Reply
scarson
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2017 3:52 am

Vm Backup and Restore using Virtualization Station

Post by scarson » Thu May 11, 2017 2:33 am

I have TS-1685 NAS and I have installed the Virtualization Station which is working quite well except for the Backup and Restore. When i try to setup a task and get to point where you have to select which Vm to backup i can see all of my Vm's in the list but i cannot select any of them. when i slide my cursor over them all i get is a red circle with the line thru. If anyone tell me why this happening or give me work around i would greatly appreciate.

AdVitam
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:48 pm

Re: Vm Backup and Restore using Virtualization Station

Post by AdVitam » Thu May 11, 2017 4:14 am

Hello,
Since virtualstation3 i have need to export/import all my VM
the vm change since the virtualstation3 and i need to do it to be able to backup again.
Have you try it ?

JeanSevet
Starting out
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 3:44 am

Re: Vm Backup and Restore using Virtualization Station

Post by JeanSevet » Fri Jun 16, 2017 2:46 am

Hallo,

I have the same issue with Virtualization Station 3.0.2385.
Under Create Backup Task/Select VM the VM Names are shown but I can not selected them.
TS 251, 8 GB, two WD30 reds, static single volume, single port

vigilian
Starting out
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:24 pm

Re: Vm Backup and Restore using Virtualization Station

Post by vigilian » Thu Jun 22, 2017 7:52 pm

same problem here, i will try by export and import it again

vigilian
Starting out
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:24 pm

Re: Vm Backup and Restore using Virtualization Station

Post by vigilian » Thu Jun 22, 2017 9:26 pm

it's working

Post Reply

Return to “Server Virtualization & Clustering”