How to stop AI on QuMagie

Please post your questions about using the web-based Photo, Music, Video Stations here.
Post Reply
User avatar
yellowapple
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 3:17 am

How to stop AI on QuMagie

Post by yellowapple » Fri Jun 04, 2021 8:25 pm

Hello,
Qumagie is now replacing photostation. In fact on QuTs-hero, Qumagie is the only package available.
So I have no choice but to use it but I can't disable AI and facial recognition. This is something that bothers me!
Do you have a solution ?
Thx
QNAP TS-h1277-xu-rp, 64GB RAM SSD + SATA - 2 * MSI GPU
QNAP TBS-453a, 16 BG RAM, 1TB M2

Theliel
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2018 4:52 am

Re: How to stop AI on QuMagie

Post by Theliel » Sat Jun 05, 2021 8:47 am

I dont know about QTShero, but in standard QTS, you can disable Face/Object IA in Multimedia Console without any problem.

coniunctio
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 7:44 am

Re: How to stop AI on QuMagie

Post by coniunctio » Tue Jul 27, 2021 11:09 pm

I only see the ability to temporarily pause AI Facial Recognition in the Multimedia Console. Please see my attached screenshot. Where can it be turned off?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 24115
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: How to stop AI on QuMagie

Post by dolbyman » Tue Jul 27, 2021 11:28 pm

Open a ticket with qnap to complain

Theliel
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2018 4:52 am

Re: How to stop AI on QuMagie

Post by Theliel » Mon Aug 02, 2021 5:43 am

You can Pause or hold over for some time. Pause IA completly stop until you resume it again. Hold Over its restarted until time selected.

If you want completly remove IA features, you can uninstall QNAP AI Core

User avatar
yellowapple
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 3:17 am

Re: How to stop AI on QuMagie

Post by yellowapple » Sun Aug 15, 2021 3:11 pm

Hi, thank you for the information but you can't remove or stop AI core. This module is linked to QuMagie.
QNAP TS-h1277-xu-rp, 64GB RAM SSD + SATA - 2 * MSI GPU
QNAP TBS-453a, 16 BG RAM, 1TB M2

user40
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2021 7:38 pm

Re: How to stop AI on QuMagie

Post by user40 » Fri Aug 20, 2021 7:45 pm

Hi guys, long time lurker, first time poster on this forum here.
I'm actually also interested if there's a solution for this, I'll raise a ticket to Qnap but I doubt that anything will happen with only a few complains.
I don't understand why they don't have an option to disable it, personally I don't need / use this feature at all and I don't want it consuming CPU for snooping around my photos. I'm actually surprised that there aren't too many people complaining about this.

user40
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2021 7:38 pm

Re: How to stop AI on QuMagie

Post by user40 » Wed Sep 08, 2021 5:43 pm

Update: I contacted support and this is the response:
Dear Customer,

i will make this request for you with our R&D team , i have no way of knowing if this will be made but it will come their attention during the meetings.

if you have any other questions please let me know
I would assume that the more requests they'll get, the more likely it is that they consider implementing it. So don't be shy, open a ticket. :)

jcschell
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2016 7:14 am

Re: How to stop AI on QuMagie

Post by jcschell » Wed Sep 22, 2021 10:19 am

I am another voice asking why there is no way to disable facial recognition. I don't need it or want it. It was installed with the latest upgrade and I can't get rid of it either. Thanks

User avatar
dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 24115
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: How to stop AI on QuMagie

Post by dolbyman » Wed Sep 22, 2021 11:04 am

Ask all you want ..but as said ..nobody here knows (QNAP does not come here)

Post Reply

Return to “Photo Station, Music Station, Video Station”