Tunein Music station

Please post your questions about using the web-based Photo, Music, Video Stations here.
Locked
grave6083
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2017 6:41 am

Tunein Music station

Post by grave6083 » Tue Jan 03, 2017 6:53 am

Something wrong with Tunein in music station ?
TS-453 pro version 4.2.2 and music station 4.8.3

all the radio stations visible but no music playing , Always 3 bars next to song titles...

puosua
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 6:09 pm

Re: Tunein Music station

Post by puosua » Tue Jan 03, 2017 4:58 pm

same issue with me...
TS-453mini FW version 4.2.2 and music station 4.8.3

sbass77
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2015 1:13 am

Re: Tunein Music station

Post by sbass77 » Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:07 pm

Same for me too!
TS-453 Pro + F/W 4.2.2 + Music Station 4.8.3

albumman
Easy as a breeze
Posts: 298
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 10:29 am

Re: Tunein Music station

Post by albumman » Thu Jan 05, 2017 7:43 am

Hopefully the next version 5 for QTS 4.3 will be better. Music Station is painfully slow which is why I don't use it.
TS-212P QTS: 4.3.3.1624 build 20210416
2 x Seagate ST3000VN000 (RAID 1)

User avatar
razormoon
Easy as a breeze
Posts: 462
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:05 am
Location: Denver, CO

Re: Tunein Music station

Post by razormoon » Thu Jan 05, 2017 8:03 am

hmmm...i think I'll test this on the beta and see what I see.
:!: TVS-871-i7-16G 4.5.1.1480 Build 20201108, KODI, WSE 2019, Untangle (formerly pfSense)
:?: 1 x KINGSTON SNV325S2 as 2mb block cache, WDC WD40EFRX as RAID5, 1 x WDC WD40EFRX as iSCSI
:arrow: Untangle 16.1 (PPPoE), suricata, AdGuard, Killswitched PIA TunnelVPN clients
:idea: APC PRO 1500 S
:-0 WIKI SUPPORT

"Nothing is impossible. Only expensive, illegal or both."

User avatar
razormoon
Easy as a breeze
Posts: 462
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:05 am
Location: Denver, CO

Re: Tunein Music station

Post by razormoon » Thu Jan 05, 2017 8:25 am

I can confirm the same. It's not working...stream won't start. It works if I do it via HD Station app, though.

Using beta.
:!: TVS-871-i7-16G 4.5.1.1480 Build 20201108, KODI, WSE 2019, Untangle (formerly pfSense)
:?: 1 x KINGSTON SNV325S2 as 2mb block cache, WDC WD40EFRX as RAID5, 1 x WDC WD40EFRX as iSCSI
:arrow: Untangle 16.1 (PPPoE), suricata, AdGuard, Killswitched PIA TunnelVPN clients
:idea: APC PRO 1500 S
:-0 WIKI SUPPORT

"Nothing is impossible. Only expensive, illegal or both."

maxq10
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 11:26 am

Re: Tunein Music station

Post by maxq10 » Thu Jan 12, 2017 9:49 am

Any updates on this?

I have the same problem as the rest of you. I'm on a TS-251+ with QTS 4.2.2 and Music Station v4.8.3.

User avatar
razormoon
Easy as a breeze
Posts: 462
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 5:05 am
Location: Denver, CO

Re: Tunein Music station

Post by razormoon » Thu Jan 12, 2017 1:17 pm

maxq10 wrote:Any updates on this?

I have the same problem as the rest of you. I'm on a TS-251+ with QTS 4.2.2 and Music Station v4.8.3.


Open a trouble ticket. I had their attention and communication just halted.
:!: TVS-871-i7-16G 4.5.1.1480 Build 20201108, KODI, WSE 2019, Untangle (formerly pfSense)
:?: 1 x KINGSTON SNV325S2 as 2mb block cache, WDC WD40EFRX as RAID5, 1 x WDC WD40EFRX as iSCSI
:arrow: Untangle 16.1 (PPPoE), suricata, AdGuard, Killswitched PIA TunnelVPN clients
:idea: APC PRO 1500 S
:-0 WIKI SUPPORT

"Nothing is impossible. Only expensive, illegal or both."

cheaxiss
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2016 12:49 am

Re: Tunein Music station

Post by cheaxiss » Sun Jan 29, 2017 5:50 pm

I submitted a ticket for this back in October 2016. They asked me to record a video of the issue and my workaround to help them troubleshoot.
After following up several times, I got this reply on Dec 15 2016. Hopes this helps anyone waiting for the fix.

===

Hi,
This issue is a bug, are RD team are in the process of getting this issue fix. You will have to wait until we release Music Station v. 5.0.2, this will include the fix.
Thank you,

===

In the mean time, I copied the command line that Tunein uses and pasted it to VLC and that worked fine under VLC.
If I remembered correctly, I had to save the radio station that I wanted to listen to as a favorite station.
Then go to the favorite radio station and right-click, then click on change settings.
That will display the command line along with the your Tunein license data.
I copied that command line to VLC and was able to listen to the desired station. It's a pain, but it works.

I have a TS-251A with QTS 4.2.3. I don't know if Music Station v. 5.0.2 will ever be available for this firmware OR if I have to upgrade to QTS 4.3.2 Beta to get Music Station v. 5.0.2 to be able to use TuneIn. Anyone knows what is the current version of Music Station on QTS 4.3.2 Beta?

albumman
Easy as a breeze
Posts: 298
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2014 10:29 am

Re: Tunein Music station

Post by albumman » Mon Jan 30, 2017 12:30 am

cheaxiss wrote:I have a TS-251A with QTS 4.2.3. I don't know if Music Station v. 5.0.2 will ever be available for this firmware OR if I have to upgrade to QTS 4.3.2 Beta to get Music Station v. 5.0.2 to be able to use TuneIn. Anyone knows what is the current version of Music Station on QTS 4.3.2 Beta?

I have 4.8.4 (see sig for build) and also get a "failed" when clicking on anything. MS is useless for me but when I first got the NAS, TuneIn did work but who wants to listen to the quality of most of the streams?
TS-212P QTS: 4.3.3.1624 build 20210416
2 x Seagate ST3000VN000 (RAID 1)

User avatar
fascik
Starting out
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 06, 2011 1:11 am

Re: Tunein Music station

Post by fascik » Wed Apr 05, 2017 2:07 am

Music Station 5.0.4. Beta QTS 4.3.3.0136 and still don't work :( When I clicked on radio in TuneIn nothing happend only Play button change to Pause.
index.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

irovder
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2021 4:43 am

Re: Tunein Music station

Post by irovder » Fri Mar 19, 2021 2:45 am

March 2021 and Tunein still not working in Music station 5 (on TS-230) - Qnap WAKE UP!

User avatar
OneCD
Ask me anything
Posts: 8975
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: Tunein Music station

Post by OneCD » Fri Mar 19, 2021 2:50 am

* topic locked to prevent further necroposting *

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Locked

Return to “Photo Station, Music Station, Video Station”