HybridDesk Station not enabled on boot

Please post your questions about using the web-based Photo, Music, Video Stations here.
Post Reply
kamion
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:12 pm

HybridDesk Station not enabled on boot

Post by kamion » Wed Oct 10, 2018 8:23 pm

Model:TS-451+
Current firmware version:4.3.5.0722
HybridDesk Station: 3.2.7

Since this latest FW update (or the previous one) my HybridDesk Station no longer gets Enabled when the NAS boots up. I have to log in via the web interface and click on the "Enable" button in the HybridDesk Station app, otherwise it's just a plain text login screen displayed from the HDMI to my TV.

What's changed and how do I get back the previous behaviour where the HybridDesk Station auto-starts whenever the NAS boots up?

Thanks.

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 13188
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: HybridDesk Station not enabled on boot

Post by dolbyman » Wed Oct 10, 2018 10:37 pm

report it to qnap and wait for a fix

kamion
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:12 pm

Re: HybridDesk Station not enabled on boot

Post by kamion » Thu Oct 11, 2018 12:43 am

Thanks Philippe. I searched for 'HybridDesk Station' but that thread didn't come up. I guess everyone just refers to it as 'HD Station'. :lol:

julesdesf
Know my way around
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 5:38 am

Re: HybridDesk Station not enabled on boot

Post by julesdesf » Thu Oct 11, 2018 1:15 am

Same here
4.3.5.0722
TS-470
HD 3.2.7

HD wont boot at startup
and another bug : music station wont run : permission problemes ...

Scouse1960
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 8:22 am

Re: HybridDesk Station not enabled on boot

Post by Scouse1960 » Sat Oct 20, 2018 9:31 am

Since they rolled HybridDesk station apps into app centre, had the same problem with manually having to start up HybridDesk, the logs say when I start it up that it disabling Linux Station (the 2 can't use HDMI at the same time) only problem is I have not got Linux Station installed on my Qnap and this only happened after recent firmware upgrade, hope it's sorted quickly

julesdesf
Know my way around
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 5:38 am

Re: HybridDesk Station not enabled on boot

Post by julesdesf » Tue Oct 23, 2018 12:56 am

qnap response :
as for the issue with HD Station, that will be patched in the next update for the app. It has not been released yet, but it should be soon.

kriechbaumg
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 7:25 pm

Re: HybridDesk Station not enabled on boot

Post by kriechbaumg » Fri Oct 26, 2018 8:14 pm

I have the same problem with my TVS-882

HD station 3.2.7 does not stay activated, when I reboot the system.
So there are a lot of error messages, as all installed applications won't start as well.

I downloaded the QPKG for HD station 3.2.5 and installed that version again - works fine.

We probably have to wait for the next version of the HD station to fix that problem.
At least the latest firmware upgrade didn't solve the problem.

miniteeg
Starting out
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 12:54 am

Re: HybridDesk Station not enabled on boot

Post by miniteeg » Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:41 pm

kriechbaumg wrote:I have the same problem with my TVS-882

HD station 3.2.7 does not stay activated, when I reboot the system.
So there are a lot of error messages, as all installed applications won't start as well.

I downloaded the QPKG for HD station 3.2.5 and installed that version again - works fine.

We probably have to wait for the next version of the HD station to fix that problem.
At least the latest firmware upgrade didn't solve the problem.
please share the link where you downloaded 3.2.5 from.

julesdesf
Know my way around
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 5:38 am

Re: HybridDesk Station not enabled on boot

Post by julesdesf » Sun Nov 11, 2018 10:28 pm

HD Station now start a boot, with 3.2.8 and new firmware

julesdesf
Know my way around
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 5:38 am

Re: HybridDesk Station not enabled on boot

Post by julesdesf » Wed Nov 14, 2018 4:10 am

After an install of 3.2.8
and a full reboot of the ts-470
no more sound ...
have to reset the receiver (pioneer)
unplug and reboot receiver, sound is back again

Post Reply

Return to “Photo Station, Music Station, Video Station”