Qumagie face recognition - where is the output displayed?

Please post your questions about using the web-based Photo, Music, Video Stations here.
Post Reply
cralwalker
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 8:40 pm

Qumagie face recognition - where is the output displayed?

Post by cralwalker » Mon Jul 15, 2019 7:42 pm

I have a TS-453 Pro running QTS 4.4.1.0978 (2019/06/26)
I have installed Qumagie 1.0.1 and Qumagie Core 1.0.1 and in the Multimedia Console 1.0.2, I am informed that Facial Recognition and Object Recognition are completed across 1,716 photos.

Where do I visualise the output of the recognition?

User avatar
Trexx
Ask me anything
Posts: 5008
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:50 am
Location: Minnesota

Re: Qumagie face recognition - where is the output displayed?

Post by Trexx » Mon Jul 15, 2019 11:46 pm

Qumagie > Albums > People
Paul

Model: TS-877-1600 FW: 4.4.1.x
QTier (HDD): [RAID-5] 6 x 3TB HGST DeskStar NAS QTier (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 1TB WD Blue m.2's
(SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 500GB Evo 860
RAM: Kingston HyperX Fury 64GB DDR4-2666
GPU: EVGA GTX 1060, ACX 2.0(1 Fan), 6GB
UPS: CyberPower AVR1350
Media Boxes: Nvidia Shield TV Pro, AppleTV 4k, Various Roku's

Model: TVS-673 32GB FW: 4.4.1.x Test/Backup Box
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NAS RAID Rebuild Times | Live QTS Videos | | QNAP NAS Guide | Information needed when you ask for HELP | QNAP Links, Tutorials, etc.
2018 Plex NAS Compatibility Guide | QNAP Plex FAQ | Moogle's QNAP Faq

User avatar
spikemixture
Been there, done that
Posts: 743
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 11:04 pm
Location: 3rd World

Re: Qumagie face recognition - where is the output displayed?

Post by spikemixture » Tue Jul 16, 2019 11:23 am

Three x I have gone through and named 100+ people .
And 2x they totally have disappeared and currently I have 100+ names with no picture in their folder*

I have used a windows program to remove duplicates but that should not have effected anything.
Qnap TS-1277 1700 (48gb RAM) 6x8TB WD White, 2x8TB WD Red - Raid5, 2x M.2 Crucial 1TB (Raid 1 VM),
2x SSD 860 EVO 500gb (Raid1 QTS), 2x SSD 860 EVO 250GB (Cache), 2x M.2 PCIe 970 500gb NVME (Raid1 Plex and Emby server)
Qnap TVS-1282 i7 (32GB RAM) 8x10TB WD White - Raid 6, 2x M.2 Crucial 500gb (Raid1 VM),
2x SSD EVO 500gb (Raid1 QTS), 2x SSD EVO 250gb (Raid1 Cache), 2x M.2 PCIe Intel 512GB NVME (Raid1-Servers)
Synology -1817+ - 2x10,2x8,2x6 (Ironwolf) 2x6 (WD Red) - SHR
Drobo 5n - 3x2TB WD Green, 2x3TB WD Red - Drobo Raid
Buffalo LinkStation - 2x2TB WD
ProBox 8 Bay USB3 - 8x4TB Seagate - JBOD
All software is updated as soon as it's available.
I give my opinion from my experience i.e. I have (or had) that piece of equipment/software and used it! :roll:

User avatar
spikemixture
Been there, done that
Posts: 743
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 11:04 pm
Location: 3rd World

Re: Qumagie face recognition - where is the output displayed?

Post by spikemixture » Thu Jul 18, 2019 1:09 pm

Trexx wrote:
Mon Jul 15, 2019 11:46 pm
Qumagie > Albums > People
From my experience that is where they will be - eventually.
Qnap TS-1277 1700 (48gb RAM) 6x8TB WD White, 2x8TB WD Red - Raid5, 2x M.2 Crucial 1TB (Raid 1 VM),
2x SSD 860 EVO 500gb (Raid1 QTS), 2x SSD 860 EVO 250GB (Cache), 2x M.2 PCIe 970 500gb NVME (Raid1 Plex and Emby server)
Qnap TVS-1282 i7 (32GB RAM) 8x10TB WD White - Raid 6, 2x M.2 Crucial 500gb (Raid1 VM),
2x SSD EVO 500gb (Raid1 QTS), 2x SSD EVO 250gb (Raid1 Cache), 2x M.2 PCIe Intel 512GB NVME (Raid1-Servers)
Synology -1817+ - 2x10,2x8,2x6 (Ironwolf) 2x6 (WD Red) - SHR
Drobo 5n - 3x2TB WD Green, 2x3TB WD Red - Drobo Raid
Buffalo LinkStation - 2x2TB WD
ProBox 8 Bay USB3 - 8x4TB Seagate - JBOD
All software is updated as soon as it's available.
I give my opinion from my experience i.e. I have (or had) that piece of equipment/software and used it! :roll:

Post Reply

Return to “Photo Station, Music Station, Video Station”