name virtual switches

Tell us your most wanted features from QNAP products.
User avatar
vpeitsch
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 5:51 pm

name virtual switches

Postby vpeitsch » Fri Sep 22, 2017 1:21 am

In structures with several network interfaces, I wish a possibilty to change the name of the virtual switches. N
ames like e.g. dmz1 or internal-lan are more readable than virtual switch 1, virtual switch 2 a.s.o.

User avatar
Trexx
Experience counts
Posts: 2910
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:50 am
Location: Minnesota
Contact:

Re: name virtual switches

Postby Trexx » Fri Sep 22, 2017 2:16 am

There is no gui method to do it. There may be a CLI method via editing a conf file, but risk breakage due to apps assuming certain naming standard.
Paul

Model: TVS-673 32GB FW: 4.3.3.0299 Build: 20170901
Disks: [RAID-5] 6 x 3TB HGST DeskStar NAS SSD Cache: [RAID-1] 2 x 525GB Crucial MX300 m.2's
UPS: CyberPower AVR1350 Ext. Backup: USB 3.0 Seagate 5TB
Media Boxes: Nvidia ShieldTV Pro (4K), AppleTV 4
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Model: TS-453 Pro 16GB FW: 4.3.x (varies)

Father Mande's Kodi 17.4
Information needed when you ask for HELP
| QNAP Links, Tutorials, etc. |Moogle's QNAP Faq | Plex NAS Compatibility Guide | QNAP Plex FAQ


Return to “Features Wanted”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests