TS-469 Pro can't access webUi but can ping

Questions about SNMP, Power, System, Logs, disk, & RAID.
Post Reply
syafrilmp
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:23 am

TS-469 Pro can't access webUi but can ping

Post by syafrilmp » Tue Aug 13, 2019 12:07 pm

Hello

I got a problem with my TS-469 Pro (2x2TB & 2x4TB WD Red NAS) yesterday suddenly can't access/Ftp/mapping but still can ping the IP address. I reboot several times and one time I got a message "pool error message" and I read some tutorial to get back a factory setting. now the status is Degraded and volume/storage pools are default, the question is can I get the old files from this new setting?

i run some command
[~] # cat /proc/mdstat
Personalities : [linear] [raid0] [raid1] [raid10] [raid6] [raid5] [raid4] [multipath]
md322 : active raid1 sde5[2] sdd5[0]
7235136 blocks super 1.0 [2/2] [UU]
bitmap: 0/1 pages [0KB], 65536KB chunk

md0 : active raid1 sda3[0]
1951945600 blocks [2/1] [U_]

md256 : active raid1 sde2[4](S) sdd2[3](S) sdc2[2] sda2[0]
530112 blocks super 1.0 [2/2] [UU]
bitmap: 0/1 pages [0KB], 65536KB chunk

md13 : active raid1 sde4[3] sdd4[2] sdc4[1] sda4[0]
458880 blocks [4/4] [UUUU]
bitmap: 3/57 pages [12KB], 4KB chunk

md9 : active raid1 sde1[3] sdd1[2] sdc1[1] sda1[0]
530048 blocks [4/4] [UUUU]
bitmap: 0/65 pages [0KB], 4KB chunk

unused devices: <none>
[~] # cat /proc/meminfo | grep Mem
MemTotal: 1008452 kB
MemFree: 155656 kB
[~] # /sbin/hdparm -i /dev/sd[a-z] 2>/dev/null | grep Model
Model=WDC WD20EFRX-68AX9N0 , FwRev=80.00A80, SerialNo= WD-WMC1T1064149
Model= , FwRev=, SerialNo=91AC21004BB3401E
Model=WDC WD20EFRX-68AX9N0 , FwRev=80.00A80, SerialNo= WD-WMC1T1338511
Model=WDC WD40EFRX-68WT0N0 , FwRev=82.00A82, SerialNo= WD-WCC4E7LAC8T0
Model=WDC WD40EFRX-68WT0N0 , FwRev=82.00A82, SerialNo= WD-WCC4E3CX0TY7
[~] # getsysinfo model
TS-469 Pro[~] # getcfg system version
4.3.4
[~] # /bin/ps w | grep medialibrary | grep -v grep
[~] # ethtool $(getcfg network "Default GW Device")
ethtool: bad command line argument(s)
For more information run ethtool -h
[~] #

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 15478
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: TS-469 Pro can't access webUi but can ping

Post by dolbyman » Tue Aug 13, 2019 9:53 pm

I dont see any 4 disk raid .. did you have one ?

only a degraded md0 raid1

can you do

Code: Select all

mdchecker
and post back the results? (in code tags please)

syafrilmp
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:23 am

Re: TS-469 Pro can't access webUi but can ping

Post by syafrilmp » Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:48 am

when i do the command "mdchecker" it show command not found

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 15478
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: TS-469 Pro can't access webUi but can ping

Post by dolbyman » Wed Aug 14, 2019 10:01 am

oh old cat1 device then

best to open a ticket with qnap

User avatar
OneCD
Ask me anything
Posts: 6566
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: TS-469 Pro can't access webUi but can ping

Post by OneCD » Wed Aug 14, 2019 10:04 am

Isn’t it:

Code: Select all

md_checker
? ;)

production NAS: TS-569 Pro with Debian 10.2 'Buster' (power on/off times are < 1 minute)
backup NAS: TS-559 Pro+ with QTS 4.2.6 #20191107

one.cd.only@gmail.com

Image Image Image Image

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 15478
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: TS-469 Pro can't access webUi but can ping

Post by dolbyman » Wed Aug 14, 2019 10:31 am

whoops..correct..my bad

syafrilmp
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:23 am

Re: TS-469 Pro can't access webUi but can ping

Post by syafrilmp » Wed Aug 14, 2019 3:01 pm

HAL firmware detected!
Scanning Enclosure 0...

RAID metadata found!
UUID: 1cb76b6c:0e5e127d:c919ef63:6cdd54b3
Level: raid1
Devices: 2
Name: md0
Chunk Size: -
md Version: 0.90.00
Creation Time: Feb 4 17:15:05 2013
Status: ONLINE (md0) [U_]
===============================================================================
Disk | Device | # | Status | Last Update Time | Events | Array State
===============================================================================
1 /dev/sda3 0 active Aug 14 07:29:11 2019 8626181 af
-------------- 1 Missing -------------------------------------------
===============================================================================


RAID metadata found!
UUID: fecfb666:b4b0c1e2:bf668d1c:04fe62b8
Level: raid1
Devices: 2
Name: md1
Chunk Size: -
md Version: 1.0
Creation Time: Aug 14 02:35:31 2019
Status: ONLINE (md1) [UU]
===============================================================================
Disk | Device | # | Status | Last Update Time | Events | Array State
===============================================================================
3 /dev/sdd3 0 Active Aug 14 07:26:24 2019 6 AA
4 /dev/sdc3 1 Active Aug 14 07:26:24 2019 6 AA
===============================================================================

[~] #

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 15478
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: TS-469 Pro can't access webUi but can ping

Post by dolbyman » Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:29 pm

weird that mdchecker find two data raid (md0 and md1..both onine) but mdstat only one

hmmm

syafrilmp
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:23 am

Re: TS-469 Pro can't access webUi but can ping

Post by syafrilmp » Thu Aug 15, 2019 9:44 am

im sorry man, due to my boss want to recover files as soon as possible, so i changed the disk. for now the old disk no 1 & 3 in slot no 1-2 also slot 3-4 i used new disk both of them because old disk number 2 was progress to recovery files and old disk number 4 was got error message.

So here it is the checking result

[~] # cat /proc/mdstat
Personalities : [linear] [raid0] [raid1] [raid10] [raid6] [raid5] [raid4] [multipath]
md0 : active raid1 sda3[0]
1951945600 blocks [2/1] [U_]

md1 : active raid1 sdb3[0] sdc3[1]
3897063616 blocks super 1.0 [2/2] [UU]

md322 : active raid1 sdf5[2](S) sdc5[1] sdb5[0]
7235136 blocks super 1.0 [2/2] [UU]
bitmap: 0/1 pages [0KB], 65536KB chunk

md256 : active raid1 sdf2[3](S) sdc2[2](S) sdb2[1] sda2[0]
530112 blocks super 1.0 [2/2] [UU]
bitmap: 0/1 pages [0KB], 65536KB chunk

md13 : active raid1 sdf4[3] sda4[0] sdc4[2] sdb4[1]
458880 blocks [4/4] [UUUU]
bitmap: 1/57 pages [4KB], 4KB chunk

md9 : active raid1 sdf1[3] sda1[0] sdc1[2] sdb1[1]
530048 blocks [4/4] [UUUU]
bitmap: 1/65 pages [4KB], 4KB chunk

unused devices: <none>
[~] # md_checker

Welcome to MD superblock checker (v1.4) - have a nice day~

Scanning system...

HAL firmware detected!
Scanning Enclosure 0...

RAID metadata found!
UUID: 1cb76b6c:0e5e127d:c919ef63:6cdd54b3
Level: raid1
Devices: 2
Name: md0
Chunk Size: -
md Version: 0.90.00
Creation Time: Feb 4 17:15:05 2013
Status: ONLINE (md0) [U_]
===============================================================================
Disk | Device | # | Status | Last Update Time | Events | Array State
===============================================================================
1 /dev/sda3 0 active Aug 15 02:32:59 2019 8632985 af
-------------- 1 Missing -------------------------------------------
===============================================================================


RAID metadata found!
UUID: fecfb666:b4b0c1e2:bf668d1c:04fe62b8
Level: raid1
Devices: 2
Name: md1
Chunk Size: -
md Version: 1.0
Creation Time: Aug 14 02:35:31 2019
Status: ONLINE (md1) [UU]
===============================================================================
Disk | Device | # | Status | Last Update Time | Events | Array State
===============================================================================
3 /dev/sdb3 0 Active Aug 15 02:32:59 2019 23 AA
4 /dev/sdc3 1 Active Aug 15 02:32:59 2019 23 AA
===============================================================================


RAID metadata found!
UUID: f6ab2993:e4649562:013a40cb:b720c42a
Level: raid1
Devices: 2
Name: md1
Chunk Size: -
md Version: 1.0
Creation Time: Jan 5 04:21:37 2018
Status: OFFLINE
===============================================================================
Disk | Device | # | Status | Last Update Time | Events | Array State
===============================================================================
2 /dev/sdf3 0 Rebuild Aug 13 01:59:24 2019 78 AA
-------------- 1 Missing -------------------------------------------
===============================================================================

[~] #

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 15478
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: TS-469 Pro can't access webUi but can ping

Post by dolbyman » Thu Aug 15, 2019 10:04 am

you have two md1 in there now

best to contact qnap here..you have a "dogs dinner" in there now

only thing I can think of would be to reinit the lvm (as the raids seem to be online)

Code: Select all

/etc/init.d/init_lvm.sh

syafrilmp
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:23 am

Re: TS-469 Pro can't access webUi but can ping

Post by syafrilmp » Fri Aug 16, 2019 6:23 pm

thanks man, I just found a solution

dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 15478
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: TS-469 Pro can't access webUi but can ping

Post by dolbyman » Fri Aug 16, 2019 8:33 pm

what was the solution?

Post Reply

Return to “System & Disk Volume Management”