cannot open the QTS desktop

Post your questions about myQNAPcloud service here.
Locked
thierry64
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 11:21 pm

cannot open the QTS desktop

Post by thierry64 » Mon Aug 21, 2017 10:31 pm

Hi,
I have HS251, i can view my files on my NAS using File explorer (i run windows10) but cannot open the QTS desktop.

I tried from home,PC connected to LAN, not working
I tried outside home, connecting to Myqnapcloud..... again i can see my files from outside home whne i open the page "myqnapcloud" but once i click on QTS Desktop (and new windows open to login to QTS) Nothing!!

Anybody could help on that issue, thanks

CylonCenturion

Re: cannot open the QTS desktop

Post by CylonCenturion » Tue Aug 22, 2017 12:52 am

thierry64 wrote:Hi,
I have HS251, i can view my files on my NAS using File explorer (i run windows10) but cannot open the QTS desktop.

I tried from home,PC connected to LAN, not working
I tried outside home, connecting to Myqnapcloud..... again i can see my files from outside home whne i open the page "myqnapcloud" but once i click on QTS Desktop (and new windows open to login to QTS) Nothing!!

Anybody could help on that issue, thanks

http://NAS_IP:8080 does not work?

uzelac
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 6:13 am

Re: cannot open the QTS desktop

Post by uzelac » Thu Sep 28, 2017 4:18 am

Same here, I guess.

HTTP IP:8080 works, it shows login windows but after "login" it circles those 8 boxes indefinetly.

Also, Finder cant find NAS.

Worst of all, transmission is working, i can open photo station (something like ip:8080/photo) and access all my files/folders ?!

Very odd..

MatthewCoultas
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 2:00 am

Re: cannot open the QTS desktop

Post by MatthewCoultas » Tue Oct 10, 2017 5:10 am

I have the same problem. I can access the NAS through normal file access. but I am unable to login to QTS; it accepts the username and password but then just hangs on the blue screen 'Loading'. Extremely annoying. Anyone have any resolutions? or even understand what is happening? QNAP ....?

ENYPDE
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 2:36 am

Re: cannot open the QTS desktop

Post by ENYPDE » Fri Dec 18, 2020 12:59 am

Has then been resolved? I have the same exact issue and can’t figure it out.

User avatar
dolbyman
Guru
Posts: 21157
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 2:11 am
Location: Vancouver BC , Canada

Re: cannot open the QTS desktop

Post by dolbyman » Fri Dec 18, 2020 1:03 am

Ff you have the exact same issue, you should update the HS251 to the latest firmware as this would be 3 years old.

Otherwise open a new thread and don't dig out old ones

marked for closure

User avatar
OneCD
Ask me anything
Posts: 8420
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: cannot open the QTS desktop

Post by OneCD » Fri Dec 18, 2020 2:12 am

* topic locked to prevent further necroposting *

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Locked

Return to “myQNAPcloud service”