[myQNAPcloud] Not working with dual-stack lite <- How to fix it?

Post your questions about myQNAPcloud service here.
salexes
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2018 9:45 pm

[myQNAPcloud] Not working with dual-stack lite <- How to fix it?

Postby salexes » Fri May 25, 2018 8:42 pm

Hello,

I changed my ISP from Telekom to Vodafone and now I only have an IPv6 and IPv4 is dual-stack lite.

I tried everything to get myQNAPcloud working again but without success. How to I need to configure it to make it work again ?

Furthermore I also want to use QVPN but it also seems not to work with dual-stack lite. What can I do to fix it ?

Regards,
Salexes

User avatar
schumaku
Guru
Posts: 43512
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 4:41 pm
Location: Kloten (Zurich), Switzerland -- Skype: schumaku
Contact:

Re: [myQNAPcloud] Not working with dual-stack lite <- How to fix it?

Postby schumaku » Thu Jun 28, 2018 8:59 pm

salexes wrote:I changed my ISP from Telekom to Vodafone and now I only have an IPv6 and IPv4 is dual-stack lite.
Complain with your new ISP and ask for a public IPv4 address as this is not workable for "calling home" applications from the many IPv4-only sites.

salexes wrote:I tried everything to get myQNAPcloud working again but without success. How to I need to configure it to make it work again ?
That "myQNAPcloud" a little bit to generic - myQNAPcloud CloudLink is certainly workable. However other applications requiring IPv4 connections and port forwarding like [yournasname].myqnapcloud.com DDNS based connection, to the NAS, for QVPN, ... will never work without a public routable IPv4 on your Internet connection.

Regards,
-Kurt


Return to “myQNAPcloud service”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests