Page 1 of 1

"Internet Connection Error" - No Other Internet Issue

Posted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 1:24 pm
by wmconey@gmail.com
I've re-installed myQNAPcloud twice now, but I get the same error "Internet Connection Error." Meanwhile, all other internet activity works perfectly, no issues, [downloading apps, firmware update, etc] and a second QNAP 451+ has no issues with the service.

How can I troubleshoot?

Re: "Internet Connection Error" - No Other Internet Issue

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 4:42 am
by CiASpook
I'm having the same problem. Rased a ticket with QNAP.

Re: "Internet Connection Error" - No Other Internet Issue

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 4:52 am
by wmconey@gmail.com
I had them connect and work through - turned out something was borked with my internet connection settings. Did the 3 second reset that resets network settings, reconfigured and now everything works.

Re: "Internet Connection Error" - No Other Internet Issue

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 5:11 am
by Chargerdan
Having this issue today after I did the latest firmware update.

I'll have to give the reset option a run.

Re: "Internet Connection Error" - No Other Internet Issue

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 5:38 am
by oyvindo
Same problem here on my TS-453Be after today's upgrade to the 4.4.1.1064 build 20190918 Release : No internet connection!!

Re: "Internet Connection Error" - No Other Internet Issue

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 6:51 am
by CiASpook
Holding reset button for 3 seconds fixed the problem for me also. Thanks :)

Re: "Internet Connection Error" - No Other Internet Issue

Posted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 9:51 am
by Chargerdan
3 second reset didn't work for me.

I show a disabled DDNS for myqnapcloud but it won't let me do anything with it. As soon as I try to enable it I get the same "Internet Connection Error" and it won't let me delete it.

Re: "Internet Connection Error" - No Other Internet Issue

Posted: Sat Sep 21, 2019 3:17 am
by Chargerdan
Whatever this problem is it's related to the 4.4.1 firmware.

I was able to downgrade back to 4.3.6 and myQNAPcloud service is back working normally again. The system that's having this issue is a TVS-471. The other units I have haven't had this issue.

I guess I'll wait until the next version comes out to test it again.