Page 1 of 1

Network change

Posted: Sun Jan 19, 2020 2:32 am
by Jrviper
Hi all
I have TS 328 3Bay Nas.
Until now it has been working fine.
My problem is my network has changed from 192.168.0.x to 10.0.0.x, and and now i cant connect to my ts328.
I tryed connecting the ethernet from the ts328 to my pc hoping I could connect, but I wasn't able.
I loged in to Qnap cloud hoping I could make the changes there which I wasn't able, soI unlinked it see If I could relinkit but I was unable because I need to sign in to cloud ling on the nas, which I cant.
Can some one help me connect to my Nas.
Thanks

Re: Network change

Posted: Sun Jan 19, 2020 3:07 am
by dolbyman
either do a 3 second reset do bring the nic back to dhcp or temporarily change you computer nic to match the network config and change it back in qnap interface

Re: Network change

Posted: Sun Jan 19, 2020 6:37 am
by Jrviper
Thank you fro your help
I tryed you second option and now the nas is back online.