Page 1 of 1

Qgeine and myQnap Cloud

Posted: Thu Feb 18, 2021 6:58 am
by jigar
Hi ,

I recently bought Qgenie.

I have few questions.

I have configured Qgenie to be accessible from internet. But does it only work with QFile app ? I tried accessing it via *.myqnascloud.com url. It does not work.

Re: Qgeine and myQnap Cloud

Posted: Thu Feb 18, 2021 7:20 am
by dolbyman
very bad idea, this is a discontinued product with a 5 year old firmware.

It should not be exposed in any form to the internet

Re: Qgeine and myQnap Cloud

Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2021 3:27 pm
by spile
A few posters have had issues with QVRPro Link access. I suspect Qnap server issues. I would open a service call.