how to change myqnapcloud ports

Post your questions about myQNAPcloud service here.
Post Reply
siwik75
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 5:58 am

how to change myqnapcloud ports

Post by siwik75 » Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:07 am

Hi

I can't find where I can modify the port numbers after having enable myqnapcloud in my device.
I succeeded in logggin in via 443 to Secure QTS and fileserver, but in order to access the media server I need to change the port from 8081 to something else.
Can you indicate me where that is?

Thanks
Simone

siwik75
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 5:58 am

Re: how to change myqnapcloud ports

Post by siwik75 » Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:10 am

in myQnapcloud in QTS I can't see the option of defining different port numbers for any given service.
Please advise
Thanks

User avatar
schumaku
Guru
Posts: 43663
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 4:41 pm
Location: Kloten (Zurich), Switzerland -- Skype: schumaku
Contact:

Re: how to change myqnapcloud ports

Post by schumaku » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:39 pm

Hello Simone,
siwik75 wrote:I can't find where I can modify the port numbers after having enable myqnapcloud in my device.

siwik75 wrote:in myQnapcloud in QTS I can't see the option of defining different port numbers for any given service.

myQNAPcloud does not care about port numbers, as it's not providing an additional service. The Auto Router Configuration can optionally assist with the port forwarding for the services already configured.
siwik75 wrote:I succeeded in logggin in via 443 to Secure QTS and fileserver, but in order to access the media server I need to change the port from 8081 to something else.
What Media Server are you behind here? AFAIK all QNAP provided Stations (except of the legacy Multimedia Station) are reachable on the QTS port. 8081 is the Web Sever SSL port - change it there if required - note it can't share the same port with the QTS SSL.

Regards,
-Kurt.

Post Reply

Return to “myQNAPcloud service”