WebGUI of Virtualization Station not available after reboot

markusd112
Starting out
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 1:06 am

Re: WebGUI of Virtualization Station not available after reboot

Post by markusd112 » Sat Nov 18, 2017 4:52 pm

After removing QKVM-Config directory as described the problem seems to be gone: I cannot reproduce the problem any longer: several reboots and everything work's fine... I hope that it was the fix...
TS-251+, FW 4.3.3.0361 Build 20171101, 8GB RAM

User avatar
Trexx
Ask me anything
Posts: 5354
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:50 am
Location: Minnesota

Re: WebGUI of Virtualization Station not available after reboot

Post by Trexx » Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:17 pm

Glad to hear. Hopefully the problem is now gone.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Paul

Model: TS-877-1600 FW: 4.4.3.x
QTS (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 1TB WD Blue m.2's
Data (HDD): [RAID-5] 6 x 3TB HGST DeskStar
VMs (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 500GB Evo 860
Ext. (HDD): TR-004 [Raid-5] 4 x 4TB HGST Ultastor
RAM: Kingston HyperX Fury 64GB DDR4-2666
GPU: EVGA GTX 1060 6GB
UPS: CP AVR1350

Model:TVS-673 32GB FW: 4.4.3.x Test/Backup Box
Model:TS-228a FW: 4.4.3.x Test/Backup Box
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NAS RAID Rebuild Times | Live QTS Videos | | QNAP NAS Guide | Information needed when you ask for HELP | QNAP Links, Tutorials, etc.
2018 Plex NAS Compatibility Guide | QNAP Plex FAQ | Moogle's QNAP Faq

ards777
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2016 1:01 am

Re: WebGUI of Virtualization Station not available after reboot

Post by ards777 » Fri Dec 08, 2017 6:43 am

I`m having the same issue with VS after some update in november. When I open it via QNAP admin panel the window just stays white. I have tried to reinstall app, but no luck so far.

My QNAP is TS-453A with FW: 4.3.3.0396 Build: 20171205
Model: TS-453A 16GB FW: 4.3.3.0396 Build: 20171205
Disks: [RAID-10] 4 x 4TB Seagate ST4000VN008-2DR166

markusd112
Starting out
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 1:06 am

Re: WebGUI of Virtualization Station not available after reboot

Post by markusd112 » Sun Dec 10, 2017 4:16 pm

Have you tried to delete the QKVM config directory?

Please open as well a ticket at qnap, so that qnap realizes that there is a problem with their product... Thx
TS-251+, FW 4.3.3.0361 Build 20171101, 8GB RAM

markusd112
Starting out
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 1:06 am

Re: WebGUI of Virtualization Station not available after reboot

Post by markusd112 » Sat Dec 16, 2017 2:09 am

After update to 4.3.3.0404 Build 20171213 today Virtualization Station Admin page isn't available any longer ("404 - page not found"). Stopping und restarting VS doesn't help, nor rebooting the NAS. :?

Deinstalling und installing again VS let it work again.

Totally scrap this product... :evil:
TS-251+, FW 4.3.3.0361 Build 20171101, 8GB RAM

edrabbit
New here
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2016 2:52 pm

Re: WebGUI of Virtualization Station not available after reboot

Post by edrabbit » Sun Jan 07, 2018 7:11 pm

Add me to the list of people running into this problem too. :(
TS-451A
Version 4.3.3.0396 (2017/12/05)

From the ticket I submitted:
I was getting an error when attempting to open Virtualization Station. I removed the app and reinstalled it and rebooted the NAS. When I attempt to open it now, I just get a white window. The one VM I have configured is up and running just fine, but I have no control over it.
Screen Shot 2018-01-07 at 2.59.07 AM.png


Checking the forums, I went to http://[mynas]:8088/ and see the very confusing second screenshot. Is it stopping or starting?
Screen Shot 2018-01-07 at 3.02.41 AM.png


I got a notification that there's a 4.3.4 update out there. Anyone given that a try as a solution for this?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

gagadada
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 2:09 am

Re: WebGUI of Virtualization Station not available after reboot

Post by gagadada » Sun May 20, 2018 8:40 pm

I have the same issue. I was able to find the source of the problem. At least in my case. I am using IPFire as a firewall. Whenever I block my NAS from connecting to the Internet, I get the same problem as described here. When I grant the NAS during the start of Virtualization Station for 1 second access to the Internet, the Station loads just fine. I am in contact with QNAP and provided them with videos of the behavior...it seems they are hesitant to really look into that.

lonesomeriderch
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 6:23 pm

Re: WebGUI of Virtualization Station not available after reboot

Post by lonesomeriderch » Sat Dec 08, 2018 7:35 pm

Virtualisation Station GUI not responding.

I was able to restart the GUI using the following command from a ssh shell:

Code: Select all

/etc/init.d/qvsd.sh restart_web
Maybe this will help others to get back to web GUI, too

knpham
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 8:20 pm

Re: WebGUI of Virtualization Station not available after reboot

Post by knpham » Tue Mar 30, 2021 7:35 am

I found a work-around:
Go to App Center, on the Virtualization Station, click on the down arrow next to "Open", select "Stop".
Wait for the Virtualization service to stop, then button turns grey and says "Start". Click on it.
Wait for it to fully start, the button turns blue and says "Open", click open, everything should work as normal again.
I guess when the NAS restarts, some of the virtualization services didn't start properly, so you need to manually stop the service, then start it again.

User avatar
OneCD
Ask me anything
Posts: 8973
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 10:48 am
Location: "... there, behind that sofa!"

Re: WebGUI of Virtualization Station not available after reboot

Post by OneCD » Tue Mar 30, 2021 8:06 am

* topic locked to prevent further necroposting *

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Locked

Return to “Virtualization Station”