[Virtualization Station] Advanced user and last post on it

Cutzenfreund
New here
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:54 pm

Re: [Virtualization Station] Advanced user and last post on it

Post by Cutzenfreund »

mgomezivaldi wrote:To be able to use virsh after upgrading to QTS 4.3.3

Code: Select all

[/] # export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/KVM/usr/lib:/KVM/usr/lib64/
[/] # export PATH=$PATH:/KVM/usr/bin/:/KVM/usr/sbin/   
Domains will no longer be identified by their Domain names, but instead by their UUID's
You can resolve this by stopping the VM, and then editing the domain name changing it from UUID to a regular name:

Code: Select all

[/] # virsh domrename 411d4a4c-ba7f-42ce-a3fc-796e1cdd6e14 Virtual_Machine_1

Code: Select all

[/] # virsh list
 Id    Name                           State
----------------------------------------------------
 2     Virtual_Machine_1              running
I could not find how to make the exports persistent through a reboot. I tried editing and adding them to:

~/.profile
~/.bashrc
/etc/profile

... but none helped, if anyone finds a way to make these persistent please share the solution.
Hi this does not work on 4.3.3.0238

I can't use virsh even after those two commands. Andy help?
linuxius
Starting out
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 3:55 am

Re: [Virtualization Station] Advanced user and last post on it

Post by linuxius »

They change the path. Now it is named /QVS instead of /KVM. This should work:

Code: Select all

export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/QVS/usr/lib:/QVS/usr/lib64/
export PATH=$PATH:/QVS/usr/bin/:/QVS/usr/sbin/ 
User avatar
Trexx
Ask me anything
Posts: 5388
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:50 am
Location: Minnesota

Re: [Virtualization Station] Advanced user and last post on it

Post by Trexx »

On my system VIRSH is in /QVS/usr/bin
Paul

Model: TS-877-1600 FW: 4.5.3.x
QTS (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x 1TB WD Blue m.2's
Data (HDD): [RAID-5] 6 x 3TB HGST DeskStar
VMs (SSD): [RAID-1] 2 x1TB SK Hynix Gold
Ext. (HDD): TR-004 [Raid-5] 4 x 4TB HGST Ultastor
RAM: Kingston HyperX Fury 64GB DDR4-2666
UPS: CP AVR1350

Model:TVS-673 32GB & TS-228a Offline[/color]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2018 Plex NAS Compatibility Guide | QNAP Plex FAQ | Moogle's QNAP Faq
atomicbeecz
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 6:06 am

Re: [Virtualization Station] Advanced user and last post on it

Post by atomicbeecz »

Hi, any idea if it's possible to connect to QNAP KVM from remote using virsh?
Something like:
virsh --connect qemu+ssh://admin@qnap_IP/system

I'm getting:
error: failed to connect to the hypervisor
error: End of file while reading data: sh: nc: command not found: Input/output error

But 'nc' is present on qnap, when i log there through ssh, so i'm bit confused.
Locked

Return to “Virtualization Station”