How do I install missing PHP modules (intl)?

Post your questions about Web Server usage and Apache + PHP + MySQL/SQLite web applications.
Post Reply
ParaDice
Starting out
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2017 2:55 am

How do I install missing PHP modules (intl)?

Post by ParaDice » Sun Oct 20, 2019 11:46 pm

Hello there,

I have much anticipated the recent update to PHP Version 7.3.7, but it's still giving me major headaches.

I want to run an owncloud 10.3 server on a TS-251A (QTS 4.4.1.1086), but it won't run because it is missing the PHP module intl, which is required for owncloud.

Hence my question: How do I install missing php modules on my QNAP NAS?

Torti
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:09 pm

Re: How do I install missing PHP modules (intl)?

Post by Torti » Wed Oct 23, 2019 2:51 am

Same problem here, how to install intl, apcu,imagik... ?

Flyingfufu
Starting out
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 6:58 pm

Re: How do I install missing PHP modules (intl)?

Post by Flyingfufu » Fri Nov 08, 2019 9:25 pm

Will be interested too, for the same reason...
TVS-863 owner

bradipo69
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2015 4:31 pm

Re: How do I install missing PHP modules (intl)?

Post by bradipo69 » Sat Mar 14, 2020 3:11 pm

Hi
have you find a solution?
Tanks

wayne61
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2020 4:46 am

Re: How do I install missing PHP modules (intl)?

Post by wayne61 » Sun Mar 15, 2020 12:10 am

Hi,
I'm running QTS 4.4.1 with PHP 7.3.7 and want to install/active the int module.

Anyone got a solution?
thanks

datorexpert
Been there, done that
Posts: 745
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 4:14 pm

Re: How do I install missing PHP modules (intl)?

Post by datorexpert » Fri Apr 24, 2020 11:52 pm

No success yet?
QTS 4.1.n/4.2.n/4.3.n/4.4.n MANUAL
Submit QNAP Support Ticket - QNAP Tutorials, Wiki - Product Support Status - Moogle's QNAP FAQ help V2 - QNAP Security Advisory
When you ask a question, please include the following:
Data md_checker nasreport (release 20180525)
=
Model: TVS-873e -- RAM: 20G -- FW: QTS 4.4.2.1302 build 20200512 (used as main storage + applications)
WD60EFRX-68L0BN1(x5) / WD80EFAX-68LHPN0(x1) Red HDDs -- RAID5: 6x6TB -- Cold spare: None
=
Model: TS-453B -- RAM: 8G -- FW: QTS 4.4.1.0978 build 20190626 -- BROKEN
=
Model: SS-839 -- SOLD after 12 years use! Never lost ANY data!
=
12 years of QNAP experience + Asustor and WD!

ronaldkuijper
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 02, 2020 7:58 pm

Re: How do I install missing PHP modules (intl)?

Post by ronaldkuijper » Sat May 02, 2020 8:12 pm

Hello

I'm looking for a solution to the same question. How do I activate php_intl
I run a 453B with QTS 4.4.2 and using PHP 7.3.7

thanks in advance

Punkt
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 08, 2020 5:31 am

Re: How do I install missing PHP modules (intl)?

Post by Punkt » Fri May 08, 2020 5:37 am

Hello,
i have the same problem. I need php_intl for a Nextcloud Installation on Qnap TS-253Be, QTS 4.4.2, PHP 7.3.7.

thx

RedPaul65
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 3:41 pm

Re: How do I install missing PHP modules (intl)?

Post by RedPaul65 » Thu May 21, 2020 3:40 pm

Hello,
i have the same problem. I need php_intl too into my QTS 4.4.2.1310 and using PHP 7.3.7.
thx

blablub233
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 4:10 am

Re: How do I install missing PHP modules (intl)?

Post by blablub233 » Sun Jul 05, 2020 4:13 am

did anyone have luck so far?

datorexpert
Been there, done that
Posts: 745
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 4:14 pm

Re: How do I install missing PHP modules (intl)?

Post by datorexpert » Sun Jul 05, 2020 4:19 am

No!
QTS 4.1.n/4.2.n/4.3.n/4.4.n MANUAL
Submit QNAP Support Ticket - QNAP Tutorials, Wiki - Product Support Status - Moogle's QNAP FAQ help V2 - QNAP Security Advisory
When you ask a question, please include the following:
Data md_checker nasreport (release 20180525)
=
Model: TVS-873e -- RAM: 20G -- FW: QTS 4.4.2.1302 build 20200512 (used as main storage + applications)
WD60EFRX-68L0BN1(x5) / WD80EFAX-68LHPN0(x1) Red HDDs -- RAID5: 6x6TB -- Cold spare: None
=
Model: TS-453B -- RAM: 8G -- FW: QTS 4.4.1.0978 build 20190626 -- BROKEN
=
Model: SS-839 -- SOLD after 12 years use! Never lost ANY data!
=
12 years of QNAP experience + Asustor and WD!

User avatar
jaysona
Know my way around
Posts: 198
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 11:26 am

Re: How do I install missing PHP modules (intl)?

Post by jaysona » Sun Jul 05, 2020 4:35 am

The module is available via entware.

Code: Select all

[~] # opkg list 
...
php7-mod-intl - 7.1.12-3 - Internationalization Functions shared module
...
H/W: TS-219 Pro / TS-269 Pro / TS-253 Pro (8Gig)
H/W: TS-509 Pro x2 / TS-569 Pro / TS-670 Pro (i7-3770S 16Gig) x2 / TS-853 Pro (8Gig)
O/S: Slackware 14.2 / MS Windows 7-64 (x5)
Router1: Asus RT-AC86U - Asuswrt-Merlin - 384.18
Router2: Asus RT-AC68U - DD-WRT v3.0-r39960M kongac
Router3: Linksys WRT1900AC - DD-WRT v3.0-r43028 std
Router4: Asus RT-AC66U - FreshTomato v2020.3
Misc: Popcorn Hour A-110/WN-100, Pinnacle Show Center 250HD, Roku SoundBridge Radio (all retired)

blablub233
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 4:10 am

Re: How do I install missing PHP modules (intl)?

Post by blablub233 » Sun Jul 05, 2020 6:59 am

Hi jaysona,

I just found Entware, installed the opkg package (opkg install php7-mod-intl) without any errors. But still can't install ownclound as the original poster.
I added in the php.ini the line "extension=intl". I also put a user.ini and or php.ini in the owncloud folder and restarted the qnap webserver (QThttpd.sh). still no luck. any thoughts?

opkg shows also "php7-mod-intl - 7.4.6-1" installed. is 7.4.6 the php version?? maybe that's the issue. Qnaps webserver runs on 7.3.7

User avatar
jaysona
Know my way around
Posts: 198
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 11:26 am

Re: How do I install missing PHP modules (intl)?

Post by jaysona » Sun Jul 05, 2020 7:49 am

blablub233 wrote: ↑
Sun Jul 05, 2020 6:59 am
Hi jaysona,

I just found Entware, installed the opkg package (opkg install php7-mod-intl) without any errors. But still can't install ownclound as the original poster.
I added in the php.ini the line "extension=intl". I also put a user.ini and or php.ini in the owncloud folder and restarted the qnap webserver (QThttpd.sh). still no luck. any thoughts?

opkg shows also "php7-mod-intl - 7.4.6-1" installed. is 7.4.6 the php version?? maybe that's the issue. Qnaps webserver runs on 7.3.7
Ummmm........I thought php modules extensions ended with a .so. The files installed would be listed as part of the opkg installation process, and there shoul dhave been at least one file ending in .so that was installed.

You would need to modify your php.ini file to include the new module extension, and also make sure the proper symlinks are in place.
H/W: TS-219 Pro / TS-269 Pro / TS-253 Pro (8Gig)
H/W: TS-509 Pro x2 / TS-569 Pro / TS-670 Pro (i7-3770S 16Gig) x2 / TS-853 Pro (8Gig)
O/S: Slackware 14.2 / MS Windows 7-64 (x5)
Router1: Asus RT-AC86U - Asuswrt-Merlin - 384.18
Router2: Asus RT-AC68U - DD-WRT v3.0-r39960M kongac
Router3: Linksys WRT1900AC - DD-WRT v3.0-r43028 std
Router4: Asus RT-AC66U - FreshTomato v2020.3
Misc: Popcorn Hour A-110/WN-100, Pinnacle Show Center 250HD, Roku SoundBridge Radio (all retired)

Post Reply

Return to “Web Server & Applications (Apache + PHP + MySQL / SQLite)”