[TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Post your questions about Web Server usage and Apache + PHP + MySQL/SQLite web applications.
User avatar
thorejoha
Know my way around
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 9:41 pm

Re: [TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Postby thorejoha » Wed May 19, 2010 8:04 pm

Hello

You have to port forward port 8080 outside to IPYournas port 8080 innside

The same way as you forwarded port 80

:-)
My Tutorials:
Tutorial:How to config webserver on Qnas!
Tutorial:How to use loginscript and Robocopy
Tutorial:How to set up DynDNS on Qnas!
Tutorial:How to move large files on Qnas!
Tutorial:How to edit apache.conf on Qnas!
Tutorial:How to seed files and folders in Qget
Tutorial:How to fix slow wordpress on Qnas!

See also Don`s How To guide!
And Frisbe`s signatur for more Tips and Tricks!
_______________________________________
NAS nr 1: TS-109 Pro FW: 3.1.0 Build 0708T - 1 x Seagate 500Gb + 1X USB 500GB Qraid
NAS nr 2: TS-109 Pro II FW: 3.1.0 Build 0708T - 1 x Western Digital 1Tb
____________________________________________________________________________

Angelo
Starting out
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 5:51 pm

Re: [TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Postby Angelo » Wed May 19, 2010 8:36 pm

Wow, I'm stupid. I tried that yesterday but was trying to access the NAS-admin page from inside (LAN) and was routed to the router. I will try to forward port 8080
again later.

Thanks guiding me in the right direction;-)

Angelo
Starting out
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 5:51 pm

Re: [TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Postby Angelo » Thu May 20, 2010 1:58 am

Great, it all works! Many thanks for your advice :-)

lostsoul
New here
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 9:07 pm

Re: [TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Postby lostsoul » Sat Jun 26, 2010 8:56 pm

ello, sorry to be a pain...

But on the system admin-network-DDNS screen...Once I "enable dynamic DNS Services" and go to select DDNS Server my DDNS Server prover is not on the list.

How do I add a new to the list?

And pls remember my brain has gone from years of hard drinking and harder women, so please keep it simple.

ddkirk
Know my way around
Posts: 136
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 8:20 am
Location: Southern California

Re: [TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Postby ddkirk » Sat Jul 03, 2010 12:05 pm

Got it working - thanks.
Last edited by ddkirk on Sun Jul 04, 2010 4:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
TS-453 Pro
Firmware 4.2.1

xavier123
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2010 4:22 pm

Re: [TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Postby xavier123 » Tue Aug 03, 2010 4:30 pm

When you get a dedicated virtual server to run your website, chances are good that it's configured for everybody, and not customized to maximize performance for running a website.Reducing the number of components in turn reduces the number of HTTP requests required to render the page. This is the key to faster pages.


_______________________________________________________________________
For connecting to remote desktop of another computer (via internet or network) and controls.  Also connecting to VNCServer through Repeater or directly to VNCServer and a lot of other configuration options. For more details VNCServer

danny1
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 11:43 am

Re: [TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Postby danny1 » Wed Aug 04, 2010 11:50 am

This is the problem if you use Joomla as document root for your dyndns address, and you have only one address.
If you want to connect to PHPMyAdmin or something later it will be difficult.

The best thing is to have One DynDNS address to the Q web folder.

If you want to have your root directory redirected, you can create one index.php in the Q web folder
Inside of this you have this lines
Edit your address

Code: Select all
<?php
header("Location: http://mypage.com/joomla"); /* Redirect browser */

/* Make sure that code below does not get executed when we redirect. */
exit;
?>



Rename the index file from Nap in the root folder to something like index old.html
Then everyone that visits your headdress will be redirected to Joomla directory.
And you are still able to use your http://mypage.com/phpMyAdmin


________________________________________________________
For connecting to remote desktop of another computer (via internet or network) and controls.  Also connecting to VNCServer through Repeater or directly to VNCServer and a lot of other configuration options. For more details VNCServer

linosilva
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 4:48 pm

Re: [TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Postby linosilva » Wed Aug 11, 2010 7:04 pm

Hi!

I'm trying to configure the web server of the TS-410, with the last firmware, i have a account on dyndns.org and i'm trying activate the ddns on the qnap nas, but i've
this error "DDNS server internal error, please contact your DDNS technical support." do you know what can be?

Best Regards

junker79
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 5:51 am

Re: [TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Postby junker79 » Sun Sep 19, 2010 5:57 am

Cool guide - everything seems to work, but I get the same error message as @linosilva.

I can access the website via the IP or the host setup with dyndns.org from outside the local network. It works now, but I assume it won't after the next IP refresh.

I am on a TS-219P. Current firmware version: 3.3.2 Build 0819T.

Any suggestions?

janpap
New here
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:22 am

Re: [TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Postby janpap » Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:41 pm

I have also a question,

I'am using the 210. I have a domain name and forwarding to my nas. This works but hè won't show my domain name but:"ip nummer/welkom".

Is it possible that if i forward to the nas it shows my domain name instead of ip? How can I fix this? I have à static ip adres.

Thanks.
Regards Jan/ Netherlands.

User avatar
thorejoha
Know my way around
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 9:41 pm

Re: [TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Postby thorejoha » Mon Apr 04, 2011 1:08 pm

If you have a new broadband router it is also support for DyDNS in this.
Some broadband routers also have support for many DynDNS adresses.
I use 9 adresses in my router and it is no problem at all.
My Tutorials:
Tutorial:How to config webserver on Qnas!
Tutorial:How to use loginscript and Robocopy
Tutorial:How to set up DynDNS on Qnas!
Tutorial:How to move large files on Qnas!
Tutorial:How to edit apache.conf on Qnas!
Tutorial:How to seed files and folders in Qget
Tutorial:How to fix slow wordpress on Qnas!

See also Don`s How To guide!
And Frisbe`s signatur for more Tips and Tricks!
_______________________________________
NAS nr 1: TS-109 Pro FW: 3.1.0 Build 0708T - 1 x Seagate 500Gb + 1X USB 500GB Qraid
NAS nr 2: TS-109 Pro II FW: 3.1.0 Build 0708T - 1 x Western Digital 1Tb
____________________________________________________________________________

perfect
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 17, 2011 4:11 am

Re: [TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Postby perfect » Tue May 17, 2011 4:15 am

Thank you very much for your great information friend..... Your explanation is very nice and its very easy to read.....

User avatar
thorejoha
Know my way around
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 9:41 pm

Re: [TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Postby thorejoha » Tue May 17, 2011 4:36 am

Thanks.
Nice to hear.
Have a good day.
My Tutorials:
Tutorial:How to config webserver on Qnas!
Tutorial:How to use loginscript and Robocopy
Tutorial:How to set up DynDNS on Qnas!
Tutorial:How to move large files on Qnas!
Tutorial:How to edit apache.conf on Qnas!
Tutorial:How to seed files and folders in Qget
Tutorial:How to fix slow wordpress on Qnas!

See also Don`s How To guide!
And Frisbe`s signatur for more Tips and Tricks!
_______________________________________
NAS nr 1: TS-109 Pro FW: 3.1.0 Build 0708T - 1 x Seagate 500Gb + 1X USB 500GB Qraid
NAS nr 2: TS-109 Pro II FW: 3.1.0 Build 0708T - 1 x Western Digital 1Tb
____________________________________________________________________________

mikeknipp
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:04 pm
Contact:

Re: [TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Postby mikeknipp » Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:42 pm

Thanks for the share. It helped me a lot and saved me several hours while configuring my qnap.

wrighta
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 12:04 am

Re: [TUTORIAL] How to config your webserver first time

Postby wrighta » Sat Jan 07, 2012 10:36 pm

I signed up with no-ip.com for DDNS as it was the first suggested on the QNAP site. I find that no-ip.com only offers host names with no-ip.org at the end. The no-ip.com option does not exist in the no-ip system. Since no-ip.org is not one of the QNAP offered options for setting DDNS, what should I do?


Return to “Web Server & Applications (Apache + PHP + MySQL / SQLite)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests