Page 4 of 52

Re: [ QSonarr ] [ 1.150521 ] Smart PVR for newsgroup and bit

Posted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 2:04 pm
by QNAP_Stephane
cronus130 wrote:Perfect!

Could you give a notification when the changes have been made so we can test the fix? I believe it would require a new .qpkg being created allowing for a manual install/upgrade over the current version rather then an automatic update?

Thanks again!


just make some quick test, seems Sonarr doenst like symlink for update, if i add symlink i cant update anymore with :

Code: Select all

CommandExecutor   Error occurred while executing task ApplicationUpdate: Directory does not exist.


:S

may be removing those directories when qpkg stop, it can be a work around.. those both directories are created when you launch the updater
will be better if Sonarr could make some cleaning after an update

just post a github issue ( https://github.com/Sonarr/Sonarr/issues/600 )

Re: [ QSonarr ] [ 1.150521 ] Smart PVR for newsgroup and bit

Posted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 4:27 pm
by mrs4t4n
I'm trying on my 251. Works fine but don't update.
I'm a sickrage user, but lately it fails snatching the series, so i'm looking and found sonarr...

Interface is great... Thanks for the port to QPKG

Re: [ QSonarr ] [ 1.150521 ] Smart PVR for newsgroup and bit

Posted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 6:02 pm
by QNAP_Stephane
mrs4t4n wrote:I'm trying on my 251. Works fine but don't update.
I'm a sickrage user, but lately it fails snatching the series, so i'm looking and found sonarr...

Interface is great... Thanks for the port to QPKG


downgrade to Qmono 3.10 for update running

Re: [ QSonarr ] [ 1.150521 ] Smart PVR for newsgroup and bit

Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2015 2:32 am
by Trexx
Yup. QMono 3.10 solved my Sonarr in-app upgrade issues.

Re: [ QSonarr ] [ 1.150606 ] Smart PVR for newsgroup and bit

Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2015 4:41 pm
by QNAP_Stephane
150606 version online, it is fixing the /tmp issue, export TMPDIR into home admin did the trick ;)

Re: [ QSonarr ] [ 1.150606 ] Smart PVR for newsgroup and bit

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2015 6:18 am
by cronus130
QNAP_Stephane wrote:150606 version online, it is fixing the /tmp issue, export TMPDIR into home admin did the trick ;)


Thanks QNAP_Stephane! Manually updated successfully, I will update if there is an issue for some reason with the next automatic update.

Re: [ QSonarr ] [ 1.150606 ] Smart PVR for newsgroup and bit

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2015 7:45 pm
by RiPPn
QNAP_Stephane wrote:150606 version online, it is fixing the /tmp issue, export TMPDIR into home admin did the trick ;)


Thanks for your work, much appreciated.

Re: [ QSonarr ] [ 1.150606 ] Smart PVR for newsgroup and bit

Posted: Fri Jun 12, 2015 7:07 pm
by LabTeoV
Is there an alternative for downloading subs? because sonarr does not support this like sickrage..

Re: [ QSonarr ] [ 1.150606 ] Smart PVR for newsgroup and bit

Posted: Fri Jun 12, 2015 7:46 pm
by QNAP_Stephane
Subliminal is in QPython 2.7.10 but in CLI only

Re: [ QSonarr ] [ 1.150606 ] Smart PVR for newsgroup and bit

Posted: Sun Jun 14, 2015 5:48 am
by drfruit
I use AutoSub-Bootstrapbill to download subs.
The package is called AutoSubBootstrapbill_140106.qpkg. Not sure where it can be found these days.

The qpkg is outdated because the repository for autosubbootstrapbill has been moved from google to github, so there is no automatic update, but it still downloads everything for me.

Re: [ QSonarr ] [ 1.150606 ] Smart PVR for newsgroup and bit

Posted: Sun Jun 14, 2015 5:59 am
by forkless
I don't know what you people use to playback your media but ever since I started using XBMC/Kodi I gave up on 'fuzzy logic' subtitle downloaders. The subtitle plugins in Kodi allow you to pick a sub while pressing a button (or download automatically if you wish, I don't use it as I find manual selection faster/more accurate) on my remote and if a selected sub doesn't work you just pick another one in matter of seconds couldn't be more effortless.

Re: [ QSonarr ] [ 1.150606 ] Smart PVR for newsgroup and bit

Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 3:29 pm
by drfruit
Actually, I'm not sure the problem described below was caused by QSonarr, although it was solved by temporarily disabling it.

The problems started yesterday while changing some share properties, which may have coincided with QSonarr updating its db or something like that.

For now, QSonarr is working again, so I will come back to this if and when the problem returns.

===========
Original text:
I had to disable QSonarr because it was filling up the RAMDisk, causing the server to become unstable.

I read from someone who had the same problem with Sonarr and who managed to locate a show that had created a folder in /, but I have no idea how to do that. I don't want to restart QSonarr and risk making the server unstable again.

Any tips for someone who doesn't know the inner workings of linux, just how to use Putty and WinSCP?

Re: [ QSonarr ] [ 1.150606 ] Smart PVR for newsgroup and bit

Posted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 5:07 pm
by drfruit
forkless wrote:I don't know what you people use to playback your media but ever since I started using XBMC/Kodi I gave up on 'fuzzy logic' subtitle downloaders. The subtitle plugins in Kodi allow you to pick a sub while pressing a button (or download automatically if you wish, I don't use it as I find manual selection faster/more accurate) on my remote and if a selected sub doesn't work you just pick another one in matter of seconds couldn't be more effortless.

In my case, a Mede8er media player.

Although there is no Kodi for it, I can download subs on the fly with it, but usually I don't have to because they are already there. Best of both worlds, I would say. :wink:

Re: [ QSonarr ] [ 1.150606 ] Smart PVR for newsgroup and bit

Posted: Wed Jun 17, 2015 9:02 am
by cronus130
@QNAP_Stephane

Not sure if its just me or if anyone else has this issue but whenever I reboot my QNAP Sonarr now no longer automatically starts up. Not sure if this could be related to the changes with the database location? For now I manually restart the service and it then works fine.

Thanks!

Re: [ QSonarr ] [ 1.150606 ] Smart PVR for newsgroup and bit

Posted: Wed Jun 17, 2015 11:21 am
by forkless
In /etc/config/qpkg.conf each section has a priority number called RC_Number making sure the init scripts get started in proper order, however this variable does not get processed properly at reboot, to make sure Mono is available before Sonarr initializes move the Mono section above the Sonarr one in qpkg.conf.

Hope that helps.


PS. You really want to do this for all QPKGs that are a dependency for other Apps, so make sure Python, Entware, PHP, Mono etc. are at the top of the configuration file.