[ RetroArch] [1.8.4] [ HDStation4 ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

This is the best place for community developers to publish their genius work. Your Apps enrich the QNAP Turbo NAS.
User avatar
QNAP_Stephane
Experience counts
Posts: 3498
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 1:00 am

Re: [ RetroArch] [ HDStation ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

Post by QNAP_Stephane » Thu Apr 20, 2017 1:27 am

uploading a rebuilt qpkg from an AppImage RetroArch 1.5.0

available in 1 hour
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
QnapClub AppCenter - https://www.qnapclub.eu
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

errorerror
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 12:50 pm

Re: [ RetroArch] [ HDStation ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

Post by errorerror » Sat Apr 22, 2017 2:59 am

still not launching for me. Is anyone able to successfully open it?

Hans0001
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 12:24 am

Re: [ RetroArch] [ HDStation ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

Post by Hans0001 » Sun Apr 23, 2017 3:49 am

QNAP_Stephane wrote:if someone want to test

http://www.qoolbox.fr/XBOXdrv_0.8.8_x86_64.qpkg.zip

log output are published in /share/Public

no need to click on HDSTation Icon, services are launched automatically


Hello Stephane, thanks a lot for your support regarding Retroarch! I have tried the "XBOXdrv" Application: Works perfectly on my TS-251 with XBOX 360 Wireless Controller. Also Retroarch detects the controller and I can use it for playing games.

But sadly Retroarch is not working well in general while playing SNES roms. It hungs a lot. I have checked CPU and RAM during playing with QNAP recource monitor in QTS but both were at max. at 35%. My guess is that Retroarch is not well optimized for HD station because it is not a common use case.

Can anybody run SNES roms in Retroarch with HD station on TS-251 or any other QNAP fluently?

errorerror
New here
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 12:50 pm

Re: [ RetroArch] [ HDStation ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

Post by errorerror » Wed Apr 26, 2017 1:12 am

would be cool to see emulationstation integrated

http://www.emulationstation.org/

tarekS
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 3:23 am

Re: [ RetroArch] [ HDStation ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

Post by tarekS » Mon Jun 05, 2017 5:53 pm

Hello,
did the sound work for you ? which audio driver did you choose ? i'am in a 253a.

Thank's

haudankaivajasi
Starting out
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 3:50 pm

Re: [ RetroArch] [ HDStation ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

Post by haudankaivajasi » Mon Jul 31, 2017 6:40 pm

For some reason this doesn't seem to be installing on my Qnap TS-451+.
I downloaded RetroArch_1.5.0_x86_64.qpkg.zip and tried to install it manually via HD Station but it seems to be stuck at "Installing... 75%"
My HD Station version is 3.1.C and QTS version is 4.3.3.0262

Edit: Got it to install after removed XBOXdrv. Looks like that package makes some weird things on my Qnap

newuser10
New here
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2015 7:25 am

Re: [ RetroArch] [ HDStation ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

Post by newuser10 » Sat Aug 26, 2017 5:52 am

Hans0001 wrote:
QNAP_Stephane wrote:if someone want to test

http://www.qoolbox.fr/XBOXdrv_0.8.8_x86_64.qpkg.zip

log output are published in /share/Public

no need to click on HDSTation Icon, services are launched automatically


Hello Stephane, thanks a lot for your support regarding Retroarch! I have tried the "XBOXdrv" Application: Works perfectly on my TS-251 with XBOX 360 Wireless Controller. Also Retroarch detects the controller and I can use it for playing games.

But sadly Retroarch is not working well in general while playing SNES roms. It hungs a lot. I have checked CPU and RAM during playing with QNAP recource monitor in QTS but both were at max. at 35%. My guess is that Retroarch is not well optimized for HD station because it is not a common use case.

Can anybody run SNES roms in Retroarch with HD station on TS-251 or any other QNAP fluently?

Hi, How do you connect your Xbox 360 wireless controller to Qnap? Which model of Xbox controller is it? Do you have to use an external bluetooth add on?

Thanks,

jahitian
New here
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2017 6:27 pm

Re: [ RetroArch] [ HDStation ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

Post by jahitian » Sun Aug 27, 2017 8:42 am

errorerror wrote:would be cool to see emulationstation integrated

http://www.emulationstation.org/

That would definitely be awesome, maybe it is possible to create a package from source using the qpkg tools, would anyone know how to do it?


Envoyé de mon iPad en utilisant Tapatalk

cysiek
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2016 3:55 am

Re: [ RetroArch] [ HDStation ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

Post by cysiek » Thu Oct 05, 2017 2:45 am

Is this project dead?

I installed 1.5 version but it's not usable at all. Hangs in menu and not possible to launch games.

bighugesumo
Starting out
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2015 2:03 am

Re: [ RetroArch] [ HDStation ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

Post by bighugesumo » Thu Oct 05, 2017 11:27 pm

me want!

zone4182
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 5:04 pm

Re: [ RetroArch] [ HDStation ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

Post by zone4182 » Mon Dec 04, 2017 9:34 pm

tarekS wrote:Hello,
did the sound work for you ? which audio driver did you choose ? i'am in a 253a.

Thank's


Hey tarekS, did you ever get this to work? I installed it, all is working like a charm. Have the same Qnap as you, tried every audio driver and setting but dont get it to work.
I did find some articles non qnap related about the audio device name that must be set, however I cant find what to add there. It needs to point to the hdmi port from what i have read, however I have no idea how to identify it.

https://sourceforge.net/p/retroarch-ope ... iki/audio/
https://forums.libretro.com/t/solved-ra ... e/10443/16

anyone?

NeepNinja
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 6:16 am

Re: [ RetroArch] [ HDStation ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

Post by NeepNinja » Mon Feb 18, 2019 10:27 pm

Hello 👋 can anyone tell me if its possible to get retro Arch for HDStation 2.x as I'm running a Qnap 469 Pro and so far can o ly find dl link FOR HDS 3+

Thanks.

Apolonius
New here
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2018 11:15 pm

Re: [ RetroArch] [ HDStation ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

Post by Apolonius » Sun Mar 10, 2019 12:20 am

Anyone have tried to play with a PS4 gamepad?, don't work for me.

Regards.

peibolmeneibol
New here
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2019 2:50 pm

Re: [ RetroArch] [ HDStation ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

Post by peibolmeneibol » Tue Apr 30, 2019 7:44 am

I just installed Retroarch on HD station. I have an wireless keyboard and a usb gamepad Logitech f310. The gamepad works in supertux, but Retroarch detects by default the wireless keyboard and I can not configure it to play with the gamepad. Detects the keyboard as an wired xbox gamepad. How can I configure the program to use the gamepad? Does anyone know a gamepad that works?

bugler921
New here
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2016 5:12 am

Re: [ RetroArch] [ HDStation ] program with which you can play many emulators and games

Post by bugler921 » Thu Jul 18, 2019 1:36 pm

I also have Retroarch version 1.7.5 installed in HD Station, and have a Logitech F310. It doesn't seem to be able to control the RetroArch menu, and doesn't work in any games I've tried. I'm also interested in how to configure my QNAP to use a gamepad in RetroArch.

Post Reply

Return to “Community Apps”