[QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

This is the best place for community developers to publish their genius work. Your Apps enrich the QNAP Turbo NAS.
Post Reply
cwempe
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:37 pm

Re: [QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

Post by cwempe » Tue Jan 27, 2015 6:31 pm

Yes.
The issues regarding 2.0 alpha1 are still open.
And it seems the problem with the default https port is not that easy to fix. :(

But I uploaded the current package I built.
Try for yourself.
Maybe it works for you.
Download openHAB2_2.0.0-a1_20150127.qpkg

Version 1.6.2 is not yet available either.

19kirk79
Starting out
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 4:10 am

Re: [QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

Post by 19kirk79 » Tue Jan 27, 2015 9:28 pm

Thanks for your effort.
I will try it out after work.

just for my understanding: can I do updates by my own after installing the package with a simple copying/ overwriting in .qpkg directory (as soon new versions appear) or do i have to wait for new qpkg?
in case it could be done with replace it would be great if you would explain the files/directories which have to be replaced.

thanks in advance!

cwempe
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:37 pm

Re: [QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

Post by cwempe » Tue Jan 27, 2015 10:26 pm

You can replace it.

Just extract the download of the newer openhab runtime and replace all files.
Except of the configs you modified.

19kirk79
Starting out
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun May 18, 2014 4:10 am

Re: [QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

Post by 19kirk79 » Wed Jan 28, 2015 8:52 pm

cool. thx!
I installed it yesterday and the inbox detects my devices. unfortunately there is no "check" button to choose as it is shown in the youtube demonstration.
so this is where my tests stopped. I will try to install a different source tonight.

cwempe
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:37 pm

Re: [QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

Post by cwempe » Wed Feb 04, 2015 4:37 am

Here is the package for openHAB 1.6.2.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B88Qoo ... sp=sharing

In theory it should be possible to install this package upon a previous version.

But I did not test this!
In fact I didn't even tried a new installation of this package.

So try it at your own risk and report any success or failure. :)

Axel.Kaske
New here
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 2:55 am

Re: [QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

Post by Axel.Kaske » Wed Feb 04, 2015 6:25 am

I installed the openHAB 1.6.2 qpkg without issues on top of my old 1.50 installation. Of course I had to update also the add ons.
Everything worked fine.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH for your effort.

Axel

Brunoagain
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 10:06 pm

Re: [QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

Post by Brunoagain » Wed Feb 04, 2015 10:11 pm

Great job, I will also installer openHAB 1.6.2.

fabari
First post
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:54 pm

Re: [QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

Post by fabari » Fri Feb 13, 2015 8:39 pm

Ok I have installed the 1.6.2 version of openhab.....
but where is the folder of openhab?

cwempe
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:37 pm

Re: [QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

Post by cwempe » Sat Feb 14, 2015 1:50 am

Just read the whole thread.

It's located at /share/HDA_DATA/.qpkg/openHAB
see: viewtopic.php?f=320&t=95315#p440610

You can create a symbolic link and configure this as a share.
http://www.tweaking4all.com/qnap/combin ... d-folders/

Cadster
Starting out
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 3:52 pm

Re: [QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

Post by Cadster » Sun Feb 15, 2015 2:45 am

Hi,

I tried to install openHAB 1.62 with the qpkg.
But i get an error.

Code: Select all

[~]
[/share/HDA_DATA/.qpkg/openHAB] # ./start.sh
-sh: ./start.sh: Permission denied
[/share/HDA_DATA/.qpkg/openHAB] # ./openhab.sh
./openhab.sh: line 42: sort: command not found
Usage: ./openhab.sh {start|startdebug|forcestart|forcestartdebug|restart|restartdebug|stop|status}
[/share/HDA_DATA/.qpkg/openHAB] # ./openhab.sh start
./openhab.sh: line 42: sort: command not found
Starting openHAB                                                               STARTED
[/share/HDA_DATA/.qpkg/openHAB] # Error: Unable to access jarfile 5555

Ofcource i first installed java with the latest qpkg.

Code: Select all

[/share/HDA_DATA/.qpkg/openHAB] # java -version
java version "1.8.0_06"
Java(TM) SE Embedded Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_06-b23)
Java HotSpot(TM) Embedded Client VM (build 25.6-b23, mixed mode)

Any suggestions how i could solve this error?
TS-253A 8Gb

cwempe
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:37 pm

Re: [QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

Post by cwempe » Sun Feb 15, 2015 3:19 am

Please make the start.sh executable.

Code: Select all

chmod +x start.sh

And see if you can start openhab this way.

If that works, we know it is not the problem of my package. :mrgreen:

But I think I know what the issue is.

Code: Select all

[/share/HDA_DATA/.qpkg/openHAB] # ./openhab.sh
./openhab.sh: line 42: sort: command not found

The "sort" command is missing.
This is an essetial command for unix.
I am not sure if this is really missing in a standard qnap, but maybe I installed it via ipkg.

You neet to install busybox via the Optware IPKG manager to get commands.
Here are some links, but I could not find a good HowTo:
http://wiki.qnap.com/wiki/Install_Optware_IPKG
http://wiki.qnap.com/wiki/Optware_IPKG
http://wiki.qnap.com/wiki/Using_IPKG

Code: Select all

[~] # ipkg install busybox

Cadster
Starting out
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 3:52 pm

Re: [QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

Post by Cadster » Sun Feb 15, 2015 7:14 pm

Thanks cwempe for your reply.

My Linux knowledge is basic but normaly i manage.
I installed busybox (optware was already on my system) and made start.sh executable, restarted the system but still no luck.

The "sort" command is still not found.

Code: Select all

[/share/HDA_DATA/.qpkg/openHAB] # sort
-sh: sort: command not found


start.sh

Code: Select all

[/share/HDA_DATA/.qpkg/openHAB] # ./start.sh
./start.sh: line 13: sort: command not found
Launching the openHAB runtime...
Unrecognized option: -console
Error: Could not create the Java Virtual Machine.
Error: A fatal exception has occurred. Program will exit.


and openhab.sh

Code: Select all

[/share/HDA_DATA/.qpkg/openHAB] # ./openhab.sh start
./openhab.sh: line 42: sort: command not found
Starting openHAB                                                               STARTED
[/share/HDA_DATA/.qpkg/openHAB] # Error: Unable to access jarfile 5555


Perhaps there is a more fundamental problem with my setup, so i checked my $PATH variables

Code: Select all

[~] # echo $PATH
/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin/X11:/usr/local/sbin:/bin_deb:/opt/bin:/opt/sbin:/Apps/bin:/Apps/sbin:/usr/local/jre/bin

Mmmmmm, is something mising here?

I will continue searching for a sollution and ofcource am insterested to hear yours, or anyone reading this.

Grtz,
Cadster
TS-253A 8Gb

cwempe
Getting the hang of things
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:37 pm

Re: [QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

Post by cwempe » Sun Feb 15, 2015 8:52 pm

I am no linux expert either. :)

But I think your system looks good.

here is where my sort is located:

Code: Select all

[~] # which sort
/usr/bin/sort


Try to get it working with this simple example:

Code: Select all

[~] # echo test | sort

You should get the same error.

Then try these commands and see if one of them works.
[~] # echo test | /usr/bin/sort
test
[~] # echo test | busybox sort
test
[~] # echo test | /bin/busybox sort
test[/code]
They all work on my system.

And you should check if your busybox really supports the sort command.
[~] # busybox
BusyBox v1.01 (2015.01.25-17:22+0000) multi-call binary

Usage: busybox [function] [arguments]...
or: [function] [arguments]...

BusyBox is a multi-call binary that combines many common Unix
utilities into a single executable. Most people will create a
link to busybox for each function they wish to use and BusyBox
will act like whatever it was invoked as!

Currently defined functions:
[, addgroup, adduser, ash, awk, basename, bunzip2, busybox, bzcat, cat, chgrp, chmod,
chown, chroot, chvt, clear, cmp, cp, crond, crontab, cut, date, dc, dd, deallocvt,
delgroup, deluser, df, dirname, dmesg, dos2unix, du, echo, egrep, env, expr, false,
fdisk, fgrep, find, free, getty, grep, gunzip, gzip, halt, head, hexdump, hostname,
hwclock, id, ifconfig, init, insmod, install, ip, kill, killall, klogd, linuxrc, ln,
logger, login, ls, lsmod, md5sum, mkdir, mknod, mktemp, modprobe, more, mount, mv,
nameif, netstat, nslookup, openvt, passwd, pidof, ping, ping6, pivot_root, poweroff,
ps, pwd, rdate, readlink, reboot, renice, reset, rm, rmdir, rmmod, route, sed, sh,
sha1sum, sleep, sort, strings, swapoff, swapon, switch_root, sync, sysctl, syslogd,
tail, tar, tee, telnet, test, tftp, time, top, touch, tr, traceroute, true, tty, umount,
uname, uniq, unix2dos, unzip, uptime, usleep, vi, wc, wget, which, whoami, xargs,
yes, zcat


And check if there is a symbolic link from /usr/bin/sort to /bin/busybox.

Code: Select all

[/usr/bin] # ls -al | grep -i sort
lrwxrwxrwx    1 admin    administ        12 Feb  8 20:59 sort -> /bin/busybox*



If nothing works create a new topic in the forum, because this has nothing to do with my pakage and there may be other users who can help you.

Cadster
Starting out
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 3:52 pm

Re: [QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

Post by Cadster » Mon Feb 16, 2015 12:03 am

Thanks!!!

Because of the tests and the remark about the symbolic link the script now runs perfect.

I made the symbolic link like:

Code: Select all

ln -s /bin/busybox sort


Again thanks, now i can also enjoy openHAB :D
TS-253A 8Gb

User avatar
parkerc
Easy as a breeze
Posts: 267
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:36 am
Location: Near London, England
Contact:

Re: [QPKG] openHAB - The open Home Automation Bus

Post by parkerc » Wed Apr 08, 2015 3:44 am

Hi @cwempe

Thanks for posting this, I now have 1.6.2 up and running, with the demo sitemap installed to remove the 'http 500' error.

I'm pretty new to openHAB, so if you have an words of wisdom, some guidance on some quick wins so I can see some of what it does.

I'm working on integrating it with my Vera Home Automation system, and it does not look a straight forward process :) but hey I like a challenge, I just wish I had the time ?

Am I right the the demo sitemap is pretty much useless.
Model Name : QNAP TS-253be (16GB) & TS-453 Pro (8GB)
Firmware Version:: QTS Latest
OS Version : Apple iOS (iPad/Safari Browser)
Number & Type of HDDs : 2 WD Reds, 3TB each, in Raid 1
Website (When I have time) : http://www.nodecentral.co.uk

Post Reply

Return to “Community Apps”